Jeep Wrangler Forum

Jeep Wrangler Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/)
-   Montana Jeep Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f59/)
-   -   Relocating to Montana (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f59/relocating-to-montana-227422.html)

chrisfp88 03-13-2013 04:58 PM

Relocating to Montana

So if these stupid gun bans pass here in Colorado, I am thinking about relocating to another state. I love Colorado, but firearms freedoms are a big part of my life. So anyways the states I'm looking at are Alaska, Montana, and Utah. Wherever I go, I need Mountains, wheeling, and most of all freedom. Of course I will also need to find work in one these states. So let's hear some input. :thumb:

Brasco20 03-16-2013 01:57 AM

I live in southwest MT in Butte. I left MT for AZ when i graduated high school, and it only took me 6 months to figure i made a huge mistake. I love MT and will never leave again. Only downside is the long winters, but that keeps all the people out:)

duffer 03-18-2013 12:45 PM

What sort of job are you in the market for? If you move here, that may determine where you end up. Bozeman actually has a pretty healthy high tech manufacturing community at the present and the sporting goods sector is also well represented. Blackhawk, Simms, and Mystery Ranch all have sizable operations here.
Mystery Ranch Backpacks | Backpacks designed by Dana Gleason | Bozeman, Montana
Home BLACKHAWK!
Home page

And guns-what guns?
This place is just the best!
Shedhorn Sports | Outfitter for the Discriminating Sportsman | Montana FFL Firearms Dealer | Montana Sporting Goods Retailer

MTJeepTJ 03-22-2013 05:39 PM

Montana is horrible. Dont move here. We dont need anymore JK's here anyway. :dance: :surrender:

chrisfp88 03-22-2013 08:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MTJeepTJ (Post 3539604)
Montana is horrible. Dont move here. We dont need anymore JK's here anyway. :dance: :surrender:

:(

Crazyndn 03-25-2013 09:18 PM