Jeep Wrangler Forum

Jeep Wrangler Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/)
-   TJ General Discussion Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f282/)
-   -   Soft door options?? (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f282/soft-door-options-235971.html)

dropzone 04-17-2013 06:47 PM

Soft door options??

I have full steel doors on my '03 and want full soft doors. I've seen them from Bestop but the best price I've seen is still outragous...about $440. I want them to cerry in the back when I go doorless so that I have something for when I run into rain. That would be the only use they would see so $440 is more than I care to spend, but will if that is my only viable option.

Anyone else know of another option that would serve my purpose for a reasonable price? Just looking to keep the rain out from time to time...nothing real fancy, but let's keep the suggestions a step above a rain suit. :)

(I've been keeping an eye on craigs list for a few months with no luck so far)

AlexS 04-17-2013 07:15 PM

Drive so fast that the rain cannot enter!!!!

dropzone 04-17-2013 07:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AlexS (Post 3649501)
Drive so fast that the rain cannot enter!!!!

That's what I used to do but I ran out of nitrous and it's too expensive now. :D

somis 04-17-2013 07:46 PM

In my honest opinion, I would just keep your full doors on. I love my half doors for summertime, but that is all I have. I would kill for a real hard top and full doors after driving my 97 as a DD for 5 years now. My plastic windows are hardly visible to see through no matter how well I clean them, the zippers bust off and get stuck constantly. They are a pain in the ass to deal with. I understand you dont plan on running them all the time, but I would never recommend anyone ever spend a dime on soft uppers. On the other hand I love my steel lower halves, really cool for summertime

dropzone 04-17-2013 07:59 PM