Jeep Wrangler Forum

Jeep Wrangler Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/)
-   Colorado Jeep Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f60/)
-   -   Trail damage site down (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f60/trail-damage-site-down-236387.html)

Igrok 04-19-2013 05:52 PM

Trail damage site down
 
Trail damage has been down quite a bit lately, is there another site that has as Comprehensive a list of trails as TRAIL DAMAGE?

Justin04Lj 04-19-2013 06:19 PM

I'd just buy a trail book.

Sinister6 04-19-2013 06:24 PM

X2^^^

MajorChuck 04-19-2013 06:36 PM

Strange, working fine for me. Sounds like it could be a DNS routing issue if it's still down for you guys.

Sinister6 04-19-2013 06:54 PM

Come to think of it maybe try different browser

eboven 04-19-2013 06:58 PM

Hah, I've been experiencing the same issues recently as well - it's a crap-shoot as to whether it loads or not. I have tried different browsers as well, same thing. Let me know if you get anything figured out!

MajorChuck 04-19-2013 07:43 PM

Can't imagine that a web browser would disrupt your ability to actually reach any site. May impact how the site is displayed and some features may not be functional/compatible with one browser or another but you'd still see the site or some version of it. Like I mentioned earlier it really sounds like a DNS routing issue. For those who are unable to reach the site what ISP are you using? I'm on Comcast and have no problem loading the site.

eboven 04-19-2013 07:46 PM

I am using CenturyLink DSL - the only ISP up here in the boonies other than satellite. I am using a machine running Linux, but I can't imagine that should matter.

MajorChuck 04-19-2013 08:26 PM

Oh yeah, if you can't reach trail damage enter the URL on this site: Is It Down? Website Down Or Offline For You? Check It Here! and report your results here.

Sinister6 04-19-2013 08:27 PM

Use Verizon up here... But IE works like crap had to switch to Mozilla ...

1quick1 04-19-2013 08:46 PM

Rock this out and see if it helps. The site is always up and I'm using CommieCast

Flush and reset a client resolver cache using the ipconfig command: Domain Name System(DNS)

Igrok 04-19-2013 08:57 PM

It seems to be a DNS issue, but flushing the DNS cache doesn't help - must be an issue with Century Link's routers.

Major's right, switching browsers won't change anything.

I'll grab the IP address at my buddy's house and see what's up...

rapdragon 04-20-2013 01:37 AM

if its a DNS issue you can always try to repoint your DNS to opendns servers and see if that will help. I've used them before and are very reliable.
Internet Security or DNS Service for your Business or Home - OpenDNS

Igrok 04-20-2013 07:20 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rapdragon (Post 3659424)
if its a DNS issue you can always try to repoint your DNS to opendns servers and see if that will help. I've used them before and are very reliable.
Internet Security or DNS Service for your Business or Home - OpenDNS


DING DING DING, we have a winner Jack!

It is an intermittent issue, as it works this morning, but last night when it wasn't working, pointed to different DNS servers and everything's fine. :thumb:

JFjeld 04-20-2013 05:11 PM

I have this issue with TrailDamage, typically in the evening. I'm using CenturyLink as well.

Oh, just checked and its happening right now...

JFjeld 05-20-2013 09:50 PM

Open DNS worked for me. Thanks for the recommendation.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:32 AM.