Jeep Wrangler Forum

Jeep Wrangler Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/)
-   Communications and Electronics (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f40/)
-   -   Anyone listen to loud rap/hiphop? (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f40/anyone-listen-to-loud-rap-hiphop-236932.html)

MrPiff 04-22-2013 08:03 AM

Anyone listen to loud rap/hiphop?

I know this is a jeep wrangler forum, but I'm sure there are a few here that listen to my music lol. I'm asking because I am looking to upgrade the stock audio in my 10A.

Honestly the stock audio isn't half bad, but I want real deal loud clean sound with heavy hard hitting bass.

I have the dual top but will usually be riding with the soft top. I have a pretty steep budget for the audio upgrade so I'm fairly confident I can get some kickass sound. My budget is $3000 including labor as I'm not really an expert in this stuff. Now that number is a ceiling and I'd be happy to spend less if it will sound just as good, but I'm willing to spend that amount.

On a sidenote I would like to keep the 730N. Would that be a pain in the ass or a non-issue. And if it is a pain, how much can you sell one those for pretty much brand new?

Thanks in advance for and help or advice.

Jma20a 04-22-2013 12:44 PM

Start with a new headunit and build from their. Pioneer, alpine and kenwood put out good units. As for speakers the best way to go is with a set of components and an amp to power them. I like the infinity kappa perfect components. They dont put out much bass but that is what the sub is for. How much room do you have for the sub(s)?

Jerry Bransford 04-23-2013 02:01 PM

Playing loud music is a guaranteed case of Tinnitus (ringing in the ears) when you get older. I'm a former musician who liked loud music too much & I'm paying big-time for it now.

panthermark 04-23-2013 02:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jerry Bransford (Post 3673215)