Jeep Wrangler Forum

Jeep Wrangler Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/)
-   TJ General Discussion Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f282/)
-   -   RC Straight Lower Gear Selector (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f282/rc-straight-lower-gear-selector-241117.html)

elclipo 05-07-2013 03:39 PM

RC Straight Lower Gear Selector

Has anybody used one of these? I currently have a T-Case drop and don't see the SYE happening in the near future. Looks like a good solution to a common problem but I am new to all this so am looking for opinions from the experts.

Rough Country Suspensions :: Jeep TJ Straight Lower Gear Selector

MFsoftball22 05-07-2013 04:14 PM

How much lift are you going to be running?

Jerry Bransford 05-07-2013 04:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by elclipo (Post 3730108)
Has anybody used one of these? I currently have a T-Case drop and don't see the SYE happening in the near future. Looks like a good solution to a common problem but I am new to all this so am looking for opinions from the experts.

Rough Country Suspensions :: Jeep TJ Straight Lower Gear Selector

How deep is your t-case drop & what kind of shifting problems are you having you believe will be fixed by that?

Patrick H 05-07-2013 04:34 PM

Or you can save 60 bucks, and pull yours out, heat and bend until you like it. That's what I did.;) If something changes, pull it back out and redo it.

MFsoftball22 05-07-2013 04:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MFsoftball22 (Post 3730231)
How much lift are you going to be running?

Guess i should have read the question better and clicked on the link. I thought you were asking about a T-Case drop. My Bad :banghead:

elclipo 05-07-2013 05:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jerry Bransford (Post 3730241)
How deep is your t-case drop & what kind of shifting problems are you having you believe will be fixed by that?