Jeep Wrangler Forum

Jeep Wrangler Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/)
-   JK General Discussion Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f274/)
-   -   Trade in jeep for fuel economy? (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f274/trade-in-jeep-for-fuel-economy-242054.html)

JeepGuy94 05-11-2013 10:24 PM

Trade in jeep for fuel economy?

Hey guys as you all know the Jeep wranglers aren't the best on gas. Im averaging around 18 city and highway. I do a lot of highway driving for school and work and I've been saving my money for a 2013 gecko green rubicon. But Ive been looking around and went and test drove a 2013 Focus ST. Gets around 34 on the highway and has 252HP from Fords Ecoboost engine. Don't have enough money to have both at the same time so what do you guys think? Should I leave the jeep world for a couple years or stick it through? I only have about another year and a half of school left but after that I might still be traveling

traitor08 05-11-2013 10:27 PM

If you bring up a ford, let alone a focus. Do us all a favor and don't buy a jeep.

fredbama 05-11-2013 10:28 PM

Only you can make that call. Jeeps are a way of life for some and simple pleasure for others. Mines a daily driver but I'm only 10 miles from work. If I had a much longer commute would i have chosen the Jeep? Good question.........

JVLemur 05-11-2013 10:31 PM

Hey man, you gotta do what you gotta do, I'm averaging 14.5mpg and I wouldn't trade my jeep for mpgs but that's me, I have a buddy who passed on a jeep and got a fiesta instead 41mpg(so he says) and some 190hp, he's happy, I drive my sisters yota every now and again and I can't see how I would trade into something like that. Don't let anyone tell you to do one thing or another, it's your decision and what's best for you. If you decide to go the focus way, you'll be back and everyone will welcome you back to the jeep world.

JeepGuy94 05-11-2013 10:31 PM