Jeep Wrangler Forum

Jeep Wrangler Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/)
-   YJ Tech Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f218/)
-   -   auxiliary lighting (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f218/auxiliary-lighting-244048.html)

Boykin18 05-21-2013 05:53 AM

auxiliary lighting
 
What would I need to put KC lights on my windshield?

sevenservices 05-21-2013 10:56 AM

these;

KC HiLiTES® 7321 - Jeep Wrangler 1986-1995 Light Mount Brackets

Boykin18 05-21-2013 04:44 PM

Do you have any lights that you would recommend?

Hancock10 05-21-2013 05:02 PM

Depends on usage...theirs spot lights and flood lights.

TJ-GTR 05-21-2013 05:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Boykin18 (Post 3778902)
Do you have any lights that you would recommend?

You have to look closely at the different types of lights available. A floodlight for example may be what you need but could cause glare on your hood unless its blacked out or painted with a non-glare surface. Spotlights or long range beams may not cause that issue. It really depends on your existing lighting and how you are trying to compliment it. Delta and K.C. daylighters are good examples but you need to pay attention to the type of lights and the beam they produce.

DILLIGAF 05-21-2013 05:19 PM

Sprawl-mart has some 100w KC look-a-likes for $15.00 ea shipped to the store I figured what the heck, ordered them. I already had some mirror relocation brackets on the jeep. bolted and wired fused, and switched for around $40 total.

Type in Blazer 100 Baja Off Road Quartz Halogen Light

Figured if they start to rust or pitt, just spray em black!

Boykin18 05-22-2013 12:20 AM

How do the switches to turn them on work? I'm sorry if these are considered dumb questions I just don't know electrical very well

DILLIGAF 05-22-2013 06:10 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Boykin18 (Post 3780419)
How do the switches to turn them on work? I'm sorry if these are considered dumb questions I just don't know electrical very well

You will have to wire them in starting at your fuse block under the dash. and dont forget the grounding.

donters 05-22-2013 07:43 AM

yeah,You will have to wire them in starting at your fuse block under the dash. and dont forget the grounding.http://www.maxin.us/imax/images/14.gif

ChicoJeepy 05-22-2013 12:07 PM

What they said, LOL.

Boykin18 05-22-2013 03:20 PM

But is there a switch that comes with them?

DILLIGAF 05-22-2013 05:18 PM

They are sold separately, you can find them in a kit. a little 10 amp rocker or toggle switch with the little mounting bracket and a bit of wire and connecters.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:23 AM.