Jeep Wrangler Forum

Jeep Wrangler Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/)
-   JK General Discussion Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f274/)
-   -   Power Inverter on JKU Sport question (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f274/power-inverter-on-jku-sport-question-246424.html)

flharleycop 06-01-2013 10:02 AM

Power Inverter on JKU Sport question

Have any of you added the power inverter on the console of a sport like the Rubicon has? If so are the power points already there and did you just buy the part and plug it in? I would like to do this if its just a plug and play part. I have an inverter now but it is stays in the rear Id like a clean look one up front.

Thanks

flharleycop 06-01-2013 07:44 PM

anyone?

PecosRiver 06-01-2013 07:46 PM

While I have no first hand knowledge of this, I believe I read somewhere that the power port is only available if you have the heated seats. I'm guessing that they both have a serious power draw and share the same circuit.

mattdaddy71 06-01-2013 08:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by PecosRiver (Post 3815633)
While I have no first hand knowledge of this, I believe I read somewhere that the power port is only available if you have the heated seats. I'm guessing that they both have a serious power draw and share the same circuit.

My '13 JKU Sahara has the inverter, but I don't have heated seats

Z-TJ 06-01-2013 08:56 PM

Comes with Conectivety Group

Bigbeard26 06-01-2013 09:03 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by flharleycop (Post 3814257)
Have any of you added the power inverter on the console of a sport like the Rubicon has? If so are the power points already there and did you just buy the part and plug it in? I would like to do this if its just a plug and play part. I have an inverter now but it is stays in the rear Id like a clean look one up front.

Thanks