Jeep Wrangler Forum

Jeep Wrangler Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/)
-   Communications and Electronics (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f40/)
-   -   where did you run the remote wire for your amp? (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f40/where-did-you-run-the-remote-wire-for-your-amp-26858.html)

maddmax91 02-18-2009 09:58 PM

where did you run the remote wire for your amp?
 
Im looking to buy my amp and was wondering where you ran the wire that turns it on when the vehicle is on. i know i cant run it with the antenna wire because it turns off when im playing a CD. so...where did you run it?

Jma20a 02-19-2009 11:40 AM

they make rca cables with the extra turn-on lead attached. i ran all the power wire down the driver side and all the rest down the passenger side. that way they don't interfere with each other.

mxracer513 02-19-2009 09:37 PM

Mine is from keyed power through a switch so i can turn my subs off. I did this because my 2 meter interferes with my subs when i transmit, so i can now just hit the switch and cut the remote power to my amp. Before i had the switch i caught a sony xplod 800 watt amp on fire because of the RF coming from my antenna mounted on my back door.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:40 AM.


User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2015 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.