Jeep Wrangler Forum

Jeep Wrangler Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/)
-   JK General Discussion Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f274/)
-   -   Shocks (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f274/shocks-329129.html)

Collin515 10-06-2013 12:29 PM

Shocks

I have an 07 rubicon and need help with shocks. I bought a rubicon express 2.5" lift kit with no shocks, buying 35s next week and need a set of shocks that won't ride too rough. It's my DD and I do some moderate off-roading on occasion, a little crawling and more mudding.

Also, someone is also giving me some 3" blocks, I'm assuming it's going to be just a body lift. Good or bad idea to add this in the mix? And what kind of extra parts can I expect to replace with adding all this?

I'm also open to advice on tires, I'm only looking at more aggressive ATs for the extra mileage as opposed to MTs. I'm told 4 wheel parts has a big sale next weekend, so I'll buy then.

I bought the Jeep in July and this is my first time modding, thanks for the help

hooper 10-06-2013 10:13 PM

If you are waiting on the 4wp parts sale I would get the best Pro Comp shocks (don't know name/model) but the are good shocks. Also I run Pro Comp MT 2 tires on my jeep and love them. You should be able to get a good deal because of the sale. I would add 1/2 to 3/4 spacer/level to front and forget about body lift. The 2.5" lift is fine for 35" tires. If you are running stock wheels you will need spacers for you tires or they will rub when you turn. You will need around 4.5" of backspace.

tab22092 10-07-2013 12:06 AM