Jeep Wrangler Forum

Jeep Wrangler Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/)
-   JK General Discussion Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f274/)
-   -   How does the Superchips Flashpaq connect? (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f274/how-does-the-superchips-flashpaq-connect-38114.html)

rs87277 10-16-2009 08:36 AM

How does the Superchips Flashpaq connect?
 
What do you plug into?
Do people like this thing?

I wanna re-cal my speedo and TPM after my lift.

thaduke2003 10-16-2009 08:51 AM

They plug into the OBDII port underneath the steering column.
I have one in each of our 2 JK's, and love them.
It makes it all easy- just don't be in a hurry the first time (or any time, really) you download updates! :) Mark W.

rs87277 10-16-2009 09:16 AM

What
 
Why do you have one in each jeep?
You leave it plugged in?

thaduke2003 10-16-2009 09:29 AM

PM'ed, but to answer for information's sake:
The programmers (Superchips, Hypertech, etc.) each are a single-license unit- they will only program one vehicle each.
I keep mine in the glovebox in case I want to switch programs- Mark W.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:33 PM.