Jeep Wrangler Forum

Jeep Wrangler Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/)
-   TJ General Discussion Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f282/)
-   -   just bought a 00 tj (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f282/just-bought-a-00-tj-48716.html)

andres0101 04-12-2010 10:09 PM

just bought a 00 tj

hey guys im new at this and just wanted to let you know i just bought a used tj....i need some seat covers can n e one help and also wat other mods besides a lift can i do???

andres0101 04-12-2010 10:26 PM

ohh btw i also need a soft top but... i dont kno if there is a soft top like the new models where i can just open it as it if where like a sunroof

InfernoGirl 04-12-2010 10:35 PM

Welcome to the forum! :D

First thing you need to do is spend some time reading here, you will find more things you want to do to your Jeep than most of us can afford, or have time to do in a lifetime! :D
There are lots of threads about different seat covers, pros and cons to most... also tons of info on soft tops. If you want a Sunrider (that's what they're called) you need to look at Bestop. Most vendors carry Bestop products, the Sunrider top is the one that opens like a sunroof. You will need the appropriate hardware for one which your TJ may or may not have, depending on what year it is. I think some of the later ones came with the sunrider option. You may luck into finding a used one on Craigslist or ebay, if not JCWhitney, Quadratec, 4WD Parts and tons of other vendors carry Bestop products.

Post up some pics of your TJ, we love pics! :D Don't forget to wave!

andres0101 04-14-2010 08:29 AM

thank you i would def read more.....im tryin to replace the radio but dont know how to remove the dash....any info???thanks in advance

adkjoe 04-14-2010 08:38 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by andres0101 (Post 596817)
wat other mods besides a lift can i do???

:rofl: man are you in for it, Just Empty Every Pocket buddy

JeepCreeper 04-14-2010 09:40 AM

Quote: