Jeep Wrangler Forum

Jeep Wrangler Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/)
-   Off-Topic (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f6/)
-   -   Jeep photographers, photographers in Jeeps (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f6/jeep-photographers-photographers-in-jeeps-49050.html)

flash19901 04-18-2010 12:59 PM

Jeep photographers, photographers in Jeeps

Well, I may be new here but I have been a film photographer for about twenty years now. I have my trusty Minoltas but I have been shooting pretty much exclusively with an old B&J 4x5 Press camera for the past two years. I process my own negs and make my own prints.

Any other photographers herein? Lemme hear ya.

Kate 04-18-2010 01:09 PM

I like to "dabble" it it a bit.
Has been a hobby for, oh... since back in the day when people still used film ;)

I've taken a couple of classes but somehow the technical part never quite stuck in my head so I am grateful for digital now. I can shoot a hundred and keep a dozen without having to pay for developing.

My first digital camera was a Sony, used a floppy. It was the berries back then.
Next was an Olympus E-10. Damn good camera. You could count the freckles on a ladybugs nose when you did macros with it.
I now use an Olympus E-500. It was a complete waste of money, but I can't afford to replace it. The image quality just isn't there. Consequentially, I have actually lost interest in many ways.

For the trail, I use an Olympus 1030SW. It's great in that it takes stills and video, is shock, water and dust resistant and carrys well on the trail.
The image quality isn't exactly what I would call excellent, but for a sports minded camera, it's pretty good.

My favorite photos are people and macros. I love to get in close and pick up the little details that mother nature hides from us and capture those moments that nearly escape. WHen children aren't watching, it's the coolest thing to photograph them.

Like, my grandson Nick.
http://i292.photobucket.com/albums/m...raphy/sips.jpg