Jeep Wrangler Forum

Jeep Wrangler Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/)
-   Kansas Jeep Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f79/)
-   -   tuttle creek (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f79/tuttle-creek-57877.html)

lateralus3 08-11-2010 08:22 PM

tuttle creek

im probably going to go up to tuttle creek this weekend, i have to go to manhattan to meet up with a guy from jeepforum im getting a four foot firestik from him and im giving him my old control arms. anybody going to tuttle this weekend?

distortedtj 08-11-2010 08:59 PM

I's be broked. :(

lateralus3 08-11-2010 09:02 PM

im pretty pumped, its my first time wheeling this jeep

lateralus3 08-13-2010 06:00 PM

so nobody else is up for going to tuttle?

Gee oh Dee 08-13-2010 06:02 PM

dammit. my girlfriend is in Manhattan visiting her parents, my mom lives in St. George, just between Manhattan and Wamego.

Where do you go wheeling in Manhattan??

lateralus3 08-13-2010 06:41 PM

tuttle creek

Gee oh Dee 08-13-2010 06:47 PM

Tuttle Creek is a man made lake, my friend. Can you be more specific?

lateralus3 08-13-2010 07:20 PM

tuttle creek offroad park.i know its somewhere in the state park

Gee oh Dee 08-13-2010 07:33 PM

Nice, I lived there for about ten years. I'll have to go when I'm in the area next. If you want a bad ass place to take pics head out to pillsbury crossing. Its on the other side of town, 10 min away.

lateralus3 08-13-2010 08:07 PM

cool ill have to check it out. i just looked up some pictures on google, that looks pretty cool

Gee oh Dee 08-13-2010 08:37 PM

its a nice lime stone bed, and if the water is low you can drive all over the slab thats about half the size of a football field. If you get adventurous with your camera you can get shots of your ride at the very top of the waterfall. Just use caution, though.

A road that goes right through a 30 ft wide creek. Beautiful.

cavediverjc 08-13-2010 09:54 PM

I can't go this weekend. I came back to my parents' house for the weekend.