Jeep Wrangler Forum

Jeep Wrangler Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/)
-   TJ General Discussion Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f282/)
-   -   Check out please....new (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f282/check-out-please-new-62072.html)

JeepLife 09-17-2010 01:32 PM

Check out please....new

Hey guys im new to this and im looking for a jeep wrangler tj and i found one but idk bout the price seesm low for what it has to offer here the link to it.....any help with be great thanks!!!!!!
2001 Jeep Wrangler TJ 4.6L Stroker

:D

jayc 09-17-2010 01:39 PM

Dont know about a 4.6L but besides that it's WAY to good to be true!!! Like the old adage If it's too good to be true...probably is. Cant hurt to go look at it, but if it's one of those send me the money type things and they'll ship it then it's DEF BS. Good luck

Jerry Bransford 09-17-2010 01:41 PM

Nice sounding Jeep but if you really intend to wheel it and want the potential to install a rear locker, bigger tires, etc., ask the seller if it has the standard Dana 35c rear axle or the optional upgraded Dana 44 rear axle which is far stronger which is strong enough for bigger tires and a locker. The standard Dana 35c axle is not. It is much easier and cheaper to find a Jeep like that with the upgraded Dana 44 rear axle already installed than it is to buy one with the standard Dana 35c and have to pay to upgrade or replace it later.

Not to mention that since he stroked that engine, no telling how much it has been driven REALLY hard.

And welcome to WF! :)

exboomer 09-17-2010 01:50 PM

That Craigslist posting is a scam.

Geoff@Bestop 09-17-2010 02:10 PM

SCAM!

Priced too good, but even worse is the ad is just one full size image. It's designed to make you click on it, which will take you to an intentionally disguised web site.

Don't let that site run any programs, and don't give the super-nice people there any personal information.