Jeep Wrangler Forum

Jeep Wrangler Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/)
-   Arizona Jeep Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f45/)
-   -   Newbie in Phoenix looking for some trails (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f45/newbie-in-phoenix-looking-for-some-trails-65859.html)

Rubey84 10-19-2010 01:22 PM

Newbie in Phoenix looking for some trails

Hey guys im new to jeeps but ive been lurking for quite sometime waiting to get my jeep. Anyway I got my new 2010 sport this weekend and im really looking forward to getting out and wheeling. I was wondering if you guys could help me out with the names and locations of some good trails for beginners.
thanks -Nick

also is the jeep wave dying in the phoenix area? out of the 15 or so jeeps ive waved at only 3 have waved back :bottom:

Jeep011 10-19-2010 01:32 PM

Take it to Sedona. Lots of great trails. I always enjoyed Broken Arrow.

RatherBNarizona 10-26-2010 11:12 PM

Where are you located in Phx? North? Central? South?

Rubey84 10-31-2010 06:05 PM

i guess its north central phoenix thanks for the reply

RatherBNarizona 11-03-2010 01:31 AM

AZVJC Trail Information, Group Trips and Trail Runs

AzTJ 11-03-2010 01:49 AM

Welcome! :wavey:

We generaly don't share locations of trails, at least online. Ya never know who could be reading... Names, there are a ton in the northern part of the valley in the Table Mesa area. Hooking up with some locals is your best bet for finding trails and for learning how to wheel.

If you ever find yourself in the Payson area let me know. :D

jdhallissey 11-03-2010 02:47 AM

AZTJ wont help he will mislead you to the cheer leading seminar he attends because he has forgotten how to wheel :p. Yes Table Mesa has like 30 trails lol. That would be a great place to start.

RatherBNarizona 11-03-2010 05:06 PM

My favorite is Sycamore creek.... beautiful views and fairly close

Jeeprich25 11-10-2010 07:03 PM