Jeep Wrangler Forum

Jeep Wrangler Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/)
-   On The Trail (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f23/)
-   -   Who is going to Moab Easter Jeep Safari?? (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f23/who-is-going-to-moab-easter-jeep-safari-77360.html)

DerekM 01-25-2011 08:22 AM

Who is going to Moab Easter Jeep Safari??

I couldn't find a thread on this topic yet.

This is my first year going since I was a kid when my dad took me in his old CJ-5. I'm so pumped to go! I signed up for Friday and Big Saturday.

My first choices are Poison Spider, and Wipe out hill trail!

Who else is going?

jcf 01-25-2011 11:11 AM

I don't do the Jeep Safari trails with the club but I will be here if you want to do some with us Dirk, there will be a few of us during the months of April , May & June getting together so let me know & I can pm you my phone #

DerekM 01-25-2011 02:43 PM

You don't go on Easter? Why not? I would love to go to Moab more!

jcf 01-25-2011 03:21 PM

'Cos I live here & they charge to much! I can do the trails for free :wavey:

Barrie 01-25-2011 03:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jcf (Post 1013419)
'cos i live here & they charge to much! I can do the trails for free :wavey:

x2! :)

DerekM 01-25-2011 04:25 PM

Now you people have me worried! Is it different from what it used to be in the mid 90's? I know it's crowded but thats what I loved!

jcf 01-25-2011 05:24 PM

Oh yeah' it's so crowded you will love it! a lot of the locals don't like the place being over run with tourists & Jeepers but I love it & look foward to it all year. The car show is on the 29th as well so I am thinking some will hang around for that too.
I see you live in Orem? we moved here from Spanish Fork, still have relatives in Orem

DerekM 01-25-2011 08:42 PM

Yeah I've lived in Utah Valley my whole life. I like it alot here, most people make fun of happy valley. I just stay away from BYU campus and it's all good!