Jeep Wrangler Forum

Jeep Wrangler Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/)
-   WF New Member Check In (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f12/)
-   -   New guy stationed at Fairchild AFB (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f12/new-guy-stationed-at-fairchild-afb-79636.html)

Lumberjack 02-10-2011 12:14 AM

New guy stationed at Fairchild AFB

Hi all,

I recently purchased a 2000 wrangler sport and it is my first jeep. For the past 10 years i have built imports, two in which had 16 page spreads in magazines for being the two fastest acura rsx type s in the country. So, i am not new to building cars but I am new to the Jeep world. I was sick of building high boosted cars and spending thousands upon thousands to have 600+ whp for no reason (speed limit is 70 max so why have the extra power if i can not use it up here). So i decided to buy a vehicle that was the complete opposite of being lower to the ground, 600+whp and something that is going to be able to handle a beating :) Jeep is where i ended and i am glad i did! :)

I am in the USAF currently stationed at Fairchild AFB. I was in the Special Operations Pararescue pipeline before i got injured and in the hospital for a while. If you are stationed at FAFB or around the spokane, WA area let me know. I would definitely like to meet other jeep owners etcetera.

Well, after all is said and done i can not wait to do more to my Jeep and have fun. :punk:

-Paul

toshpate 02-10-2011 12:18 AM

Welcome. Dated an e-8 msgt for awhile at tinker. He was security forces. Welcome. Much better addiction then rice burners. Jk. Check out the washington state forum for locals

RatherBNarizona 02-10-2011 12:31 AM

Welcome Paul! Thank you for your service! I am seriously considering becoming a PJ :)

Lumberjack 02-10-2011 12:37 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by toshpate (Post 1046183)