Jeep Wrangler Forum

Jeep Wrangler Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/)
-   New York Jeep Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f98/)
-   -   Looking for new jeep buddies (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f98/looking-for-new-jeep-buddies-86897.html)

Chewyskoal 03-29-2011 12:45 AM

Looking for new jeep buddies

Hey everyone, I'm Jimmy and I'm a new Jeep owner. I have a 2011 Jeep Wrangler JK 4-Door. I absolutely love it. I'm in Suffolk County and I'm just reaching out to see if theres any clubs or any get togethers that people just hang out at, show off the jeeps, have some beers, laugh, and just share good times. Im looking to meet a bunch of jeep people because id really like to get involved with everything. Id also be willing to take a trip to nassau to BS with new friends. I work island wide so i know how to get everywhere.

Greenman 04-04-2011 09:56 PM

What's up man, my name's mike and I'm also new to the jeep world. I've wanted a jeep since high school and I just got my 2 door sport at the end of february. I'm in suffolk as well and I just found out about the long island off road club. I think their website is liorc.com. I'm like you in that I'm really eager to learn all there is to know about these amazing vehicles. Waiting on uncle Sam's check so i can dump most of it into the precious. Where in Suffolk are you?

Greenman 04-04-2011 10:00 PM

I was way off. It's www.liorclub.org/

Irongrave 04-05-2011 07:09 AM

LIOR is good people they do a lot with land use and have access to some private land in CT to go out and play on

Greenman 04-05-2011 07:54 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Irongrave
LIOR is good people they do a lot with land use and have access to some private land in CT to go out and play on

That sounds great. Are you from the area as well? There seems to be a lack of wheeling spots on LI, but only due to the fact that everything is illegal around here.

Irongrave 04-05-2011 06:17 PM