Jeep Wrangler Forum

Jeep Wrangler Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/)
-   Communications and Electronics (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f40/)
-   -   where to run wire through firewall (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f40/where-to-run-wire-through-firewall-86975.html)

Jeffd34 03-29-2011 03:32 PM

where to run wire through firewall
 
Im in the process of putting an amp in my 95 yj. Im not too sure where to run the power wire through the firewall. Is there any pre existing holes, or do i drill out my own. Thanks in advance.

Jaydogg25 03-29-2011 04:38 PM

should have a nice big factory grommet close to driver side, that stock wires are running through. thats where i took mine through on my YJ

Jma20a 03-29-2011 04:38 PM

i'd say drill a hole and put a grommet in. just find a spot on the firewall with out anything in the way on both sides of the firewall.

JeepZJgrrl 11-04-2011 06:54 PM

2011 wrangler unlimited
 
Okay its easy to run wires on all jeeps, but this new wrangler unlimited ? where the heck is the hole.

Vin 11-04-2011 07:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by JeepZJgrrl (Post 1720018)
Okay its easy to run wires on all jeeps, but this new wrangler unlimited ? where the heck is the hole.

look at your master cylinder. you should see wires running through a rubber gromet.

Vin 11-05-2011 09:35 AM

Any luck? If not I'll go out and snap a pic.

Merlin75 11-06-2011 09:10 AM

Also there's a hole filled with expanding foam on both sides up essentially behind the mirror. Open the door and pull the plastic end cap off the dash. You should see what I mean if you look forward. Then open the hood and look back under the cowl. It's tight to get your hand in from the hood side so I suggest either sending the wires through from the cabin side or using a fish tape or fish wire to pull them back.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:46 PM.