Jeep Wrangler Forum

Jeep Wrangler Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/)
-   Builders Corner (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f118/)
-   -   The Evolution of " Apocalypse " 2000 Tj (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f118/the-evolution-of-apocalypse-2000-tj-87175.html)

Merle Swaggard 03-30-2011 07:56 PM

The Evolution of " Apocalypse " 2000 Tj

5 Attachment(s)
I wanted to share my build up and Mods. 2000 Tj 4.0 98k miles.

I started with this 2 coil spring spacers with 31 inch tires.
Previous Owner must have put this on and it had a 1 inch BL

Not knowing any better and wanting it to be lifted I added a 3 inch body lift yuck!! Let me tell all you fellas thinking about going over 2 inch body lift don't do it its so ugly and gives you false lift and all sorts or problems.

I graduated to 33 inch tires to look at the comparison!! I added smittybilt stinger and some black paint this bad boy is gonna be black on black on Black!!

Zetsumei 03-30-2011 08:04 PM

Wow nice jeep! Finally, someone with black canyons! How'd you paint those canyons black?

Merle Swaggard 03-30-2011 08:05 PM

5 Attachment(s)
This is with 33 inch tires 3 inch body lift yuck again 2 inch Budget boost!

couple of wheeling pics.

My jeep performed well wheeling without disconnects however I fried my alternator hitting the Mud Holes way too hard!!

Last pic Compared to the Jeep beside me I was pretty level He has 4 inch suspension

Merle Swaggard 03-30-2011 08:08 PM

2 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by Zetsumei (Post 1148460)
Wow nice jeep! Finally, someone with black canyons! How'd you paint those canyons black?

Hey thank you for the compliment. I used Wheel paint from Autozone. Just cleaned them very well and did light coats they actually looked like gun metal up close very cool looking I sold them and used money for 33's. The paint held up very well!

Zetsumei 03-30-2011 08:09 PM

Wheel paint... Sweet. I'll PM you my questions, don't want to hijack! Nice pics of a muddy jeep as well. :thumb: