Jeep Wrangler Forum

Jeep Wrangler Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/)
-   General Jeep Discussion (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f19/)
-   -   Outland Soft Top (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f19/outland-soft-top-9506.html)

Julie 07-13-2007 11:39 AM

Outland Soft Top
 
Does anyone know if a replacement Outland soft top will work with existing hardware on my 98 Wrangler?

Odhinn 07-13-2007 11:44 AM

Depends on which top you are looking at. The outland Top I have as a backup has its own hardware and won't work with the factory hardware. But they did make a replacement top that works with factory hardware at one time. Heres a link with both tops.

http://www.truckaddons.com/jeep/outl...-jeep-tops.htm

Julie 07-13-2007 11:53 AM

The model number is 68317. It says it comes with hardware. I just wasn't sure if I HAD to use the replacement hardware.

Odhinn 07-13-2007 12:01 PM

I'm pretty sure thats the one I have but in Black. Your factory hardware won't work and you will need a header for it. I keep it as a spare because the factory top is much easier and faster to drop. The outland top is a quality top just takes a bit longer to take down and put up.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:45 AM.