Jeep Wrangler Forum

Jeep Wrangler Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/)
-   TJ General Discussion Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f282/)
-   -   No Bust??? (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f282/no-bust-9821.html)

MCG 07-23-2007 11:03 PM

No Bust???
 
Today when I saterted my TJ the dash board was completly dead and the only thing that was on it was the miles but enstead of the miles it says "No Bust" and the chek engine turned on,I turned off and started back again and no problems!!! I didnt use the jeep today ,I turned on just tu move it in to my driveway and ohh surprise,


Any sugestion???
Btw it is a 2000 Sahara 5spd.
thanks!!!!

binaryking 07-24-2007 01:34 AM

It said No Bus. It is a common problem. The connectors on the back of the dash are losing contact. Remove the dash cluster and tweak the pins so they make better contact. Also clean them off if they are oxidized at all.

MCG 07-24-2007 02:15 AM

Yes, no bus, thats right !!
Thanks a lot!!
What I found out about Jeeps in the short time since I bought mine it is that the electrical system sucks,but ok Its a Jeep thing.
I live with it.

Thanks again.

Walkeraviator 07-24-2007 06:34 AM

Dont complain too much about your electrical system. It could always be worse. You could be driving a Land Rover.

foxinthemudd 07-24-2007 10:58 AM

or a chevy :rofl: :D

Tj Bunch 07-24-2007 11:18 AM

I think every new body style chevrolet i've seen has needed a reman cluster @ $280.00 +

Greg

MCG 07-24-2007 12:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Walkeraviator (Post 108082)
Dont complain too much about your electrical system. It could always be worse. You could be driving a Land Rover.

Well thats one of the electrical problems I have with the Jeep,unless the cluster has something to do with funny RPM's High voltage at the amp gauge,flickering lights,etc etc

Its part of the fun!!!!

02Prove 07-24-2007 01:03 PM

All of those issues are caused by the same gremlin from what I understand. Tweak and clean the pins as described above and it should clear your dash woes. This is a common problem in our Heeps.

Mudweiser 07-24-2007 03:19 PM

Also keep in mind...if something is shorting your connectors on your diagnostics port (under the dash), you will also get the NO BUS message. Has happened a couple times to me with dirt etc when im programming, or diagnosis trouble codes my Jeep with my Hypertech power pack.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:50 PM.