Homelink not working - Jeep Wrangler Forum
Jeep Wrangler Forum

Go Back   Jeep Wrangler Forum > JT Jeep Gladiator Forum > JT Gladiator Technical Discussion

Join Wrangler Forum Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on WranglerForum.com
Old 07-06-2019, 11:19 PM
Thread Starter
  #1
Jeeper
 
Rik.Ebbesen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Annandale, VA
Posts: 16
Homelink not working

We have followed the manual for setting up garage door openers and it’s not working as instructed. I want to shed myself of garage remotes and looking for advice.

Rik.Ebbesen is offline   Quote
Old 07-07-2019, 01:21 PM   #2
Jeeper
 
ChuffHugginLoognat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Back in St. Louis
Posts: 1,400
Try googling how to do it. I've found that following remote manuals doesn't always work, but when you google it you get many different techniques with the same equipment. It's bizarre. There are probably tons of youtube videos on it.

__________________
Why would I pay a pro to do something, when I can screw it up just as bad, for less?

2018 JKU Golden Eagle. M/T. Picked up 7.8.19
2018 JKUR white, M/T. Picked up 5.25.18. Sold Feb 19 big mistake.
2016 JKUWW Blue manual. Picked up 5.24.16. Sold 10.2.17
ChuffHugginLoognat is offline   Quote
Old 07-08-2019, 10:43 AM   #3
Jeeper
 
billarf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Hudson Valley, NY
Posts: 219
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rik.Ebbesen View Post
We have followed the manual for setting up garage door openers and it’s not working as instructed. I want to shed myself of garage remotes and looking for advice.
Ignition set to "Run" position while doing the training !!
The video here is spot on in regard to the set-up with the JL.

https://homelink.com/jeep?gclid=Cj0K...EaAtcXEALw_wcB
billarf is offline   Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-08-2019, 09:42 PM
Thread Starter
  #4
Jeeper
 
Rik.Ebbesen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Annandale, VA
Posts: 16
thanks and will let you know how it goes with the JT this weekend!
Rik.Ebbesen is offline   Quote
Old 07-12-2019, 08:38 PM   #5
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Phx, AZ
Posts: 54
Is your opener "Rolling code"????
If so, you need to program the car and then hit the learn button on the opener and then push your car button to link.
__________________
2013 JKUR
2015 JKR
DWRAT is offline   Quote
Old 07-17-2019, 07:39 AM   #6
Jeeper
 
WXman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Central Kentucky, USA
Posts: 2,710
Yeah I followed the instructions in the manual and mine worked first time. Held the remote up to the Jeep's buttons and programmed those, then went in the garage and hit the "learn" button on the opener unit, then went back to the Jeep and set the button to mate up with the opener. Worked great.

Be patient and try it again. Hold both outside buttons down on your Jeep first...I think that clears the memory and resets it to stock.

__________________
Current Jeep: 2020 JT Sport S, Firecracker Red, 8-speed, 3.6L, 0.75" RC level, 35" Patagonia M/T, AO Lonestar wheels, MAX TOW, M.O.R.E. dead pedal, Supernova V.4 bulbs
WXman is offline   Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off






All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

Jeepģ, Wrangler, Liberty, Wagoneer, Cherokee, and Grand Cherokee are copyrighted and trademarked to Chrysler Motors LLC.
Wranglerforum.com is not in any way associated with the Chrysler Motors LLC