Fox 1.5" tie rod clamp? - Jeep Wrangler Forum
Jeep Wrangler Forum

Go Back   Jeep Wrangler Forum > JK Jeep Wrangler Forum > JK Tech Forum

Join Wrangler Forum Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on WranglerForum.com
Old 11-30-2015, 06:46 AM
Thread Starter
  #1
Jeeper
 
willwork4sushi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: South Riding, VA
Posts: 672
Fox 1.5" tie rod clamp?

I just ordered Carolina Metal Master's 1.5" aluminum tie rod and I have a Fox ATS SS, so my current clamp will not work. Brian from CMM said that Fox makes a 1.5" tie rod clamp and Fox's site shows they offer a 1.5" clamp, however I do not see it anywhere on the internet. The only size I see is 1-5/8". Will the 1-5/8" clamp work if I can't find the 1.5" clamp?

__________________
2014 JKU||Granite Crystal||Willys Wheeler Edition
willwork4sushi is offline   Quote
Old 11-30-2015, 07:18 AM   #2
WF Moderator

WF Lifetime Member
WF Supporting Member
::WF Moderator::
 
kjeeper10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 53,757
I dont see why not. Its just a reg clamp with a 1/2 bolt btw. I found this out after spending $65 on a new Fox clamp.

kjeeper10 is offline   Quote
Old 11-30-2015, 07:24 AM
Thread Starter
  #3
Jeeper
 
willwork4sushi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: South Riding, VA
Posts: 672
Quote:
Originally Posted by kjeeper10 View Post
I dont see why not. Its just a reg clamp with a 1/2 bolt btw. I found this out after spending $65 on a new Fox clamp.
So you think the 1-5/8" shouldn't have any issues? Do you know if the 1-5/8" is fully compressed? I just don't want it to be loose obviously lol.
__________________
2014 JKU||Granite Crystal||Willys Wheeler Edition
willwork4sushi is offline   Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-30-2015, 07:38 AM   #4
WF Moderator

WF Lifetime Member
WF Supporting Member
::WF Moderator::
 
kjeeper10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 53,757
Quote:
Originally Posted by willwork4sushi View Post
So you think the 1-5/8" shouldn't have any issues? Do you know if the 1-5/8" is fully compressed? I just don't want it to be loose obviously lol.
No its not. Theres still a gap.
kjeeper10 is offline   Quote
Old 11-30-2015, 07:54 AM
Thread Starter
  #5
Jeeper
 
willwork4sushi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: South Riding, VA
Posts: 672
Quote:
Originally Posted by kjeeper10 View Post
No its not. Theres still a gap.
OK, awesome. I'll order this. Hopefully it works out.
__________________
2014 JKU||Granite Crystal||Willys Wheeler Edition
willwork4sushi is offline   Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off






All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

Jeep®, Wrangler, Liberty, Wagoneer, Cherokee, Gladiator, Mopar and Grand Cherokee are copyrighted and trademarked to FCA US LLC.
Wranglerforum.com is not in any way associated with FCA US LLC.