Start disable system fault error and horn - Jeep Wrangler Forum
Jeep Wrangler Forum

Go Back   Jeep Wrangler Forum > JK Jeep Wrangler Forum > JK Tech Forum

Join Wrangler Forum Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on WranglerForum.com
Old 02-02-2014, 08:31 PM
Thread Starter
  #1
Jeeper
 
FoxGhost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 759
Start disable system fault error and horn

Does this mean anything to anyone? Sets of the alarm always now. Neighbors are getting tired of me.

FoxGhost is offline   Quote
Old 02-02-2014, 08:36 PM   #2
Jeeper
 
RoadGlide's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Way north of Texas
Posts: 6,592
Ryan...see if anything in this makes sense to you...

Remote start issues

__________________
Paul

"Do not go where the path may lead, go instead where there is no path and leave a trail."

Ralph Waldo Emerson
RoadGlide is offline   Quote
Old 02-02-2014, 08:47 PM
Thread Starter
  #3
Jeeper
 
FoxGhost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 759
Kind of similar but mine will run. It just sounds the horn for a couple minutes. Seams to be getting worse though.
FoxGhost is offline   Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-02-2014, 08:50 PM   #4
Jeeper
 
RoadGlide's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Way north of Texas
Posts: 6,592
Quote:
Originally Posted by RedSurveyor View Post
Kind of similar but mine will run. It just sounds the horn for a couple minutes. Seams to be getting worse though.
new remote battery...might be weak signal is sending garbage...
__________________
Paul

"Do not go where the path may lead, go instead where there is no path and leave a trail."

Ralph Waldo Emerson
RoadGlide is offline   Quote
Old 02-02-2014, 08:52 PM
Thread Starter
  #5
Jeeper
 
FoxGhost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 759
Maybe but it is only 1 month old. I guess it could of started out bad?
FoxGhost is offline   Quote
Old 02-03-2014, 05:34 AM   #6
Jeeper
 
Lusus_Naturae's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: OKC, missing WI
Posts: 3,977
There are threads on horn issues, search here and search in the JK general section too. I'd take it in asap to have it fixed though. I'm not even sure if there's a horn fuse you can pull but I'd look into it.
__________________
2013 JKU Sport, billet, auto, 3.73, LSD, 35/12.5/17 Duratracs on Quadratec Hardrock, 2" lift, Bushwacker 9.5" pocket flare

Sold - 2005 TJ, red, auto, 3.73, 33" Duratracs, 4" lift
Ice storm casualty in 2007 - 2003 TJ, green, auto, 3.73, 33" Duratracs, 4" lift
Lusus_Naturae is offline   Quote
Old 02-03-2014, 09:08 PM
Thread Starter
  #7
Jeeper
 
FoxGhost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 759
Took it in and they said some sort of horn switch. ....
Anyway they think they fixed it. We'll see. Thanks for all the advice.

FoxGhost is offline   Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off






All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

Jeep®, Wrangler, Liberty, Wagoneer, Cherokee, Gladiator, Mopar and Grand Cherokee are copyrighted and trademarked to FCA US LLC.
Wranglerforum.com is not in any way associated with FCA US LLC.