Super chips - Jeep Wrangler Forum
Jeep Wrangler Forum

Go Back   Jeep Wrangler Forum > JK Jeep Wrangler Forum > JK Tech Forum

Join Wrangler Forum Today


Like Tree3Likes
  • 2 Post By Cummins_Powered
  • 1 Post By FJNOMO
Reply
 
Thread Tools

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on WranglerForum.com
Old 08-02-2017, 09:37 AM
Thread Starter
  #1
Newb
 
Kc4O's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 14
Super chips

I used to have a automatic jeep with 33's and put the super chips program in and it made a difference. Now I have a unlimited jk 6 speed about to put 33s. Would I put the program in again? Will it make a difference? Thanks

Kc4O is offline   Quote
Old 08-02-2017, 10:16 AM   #2
Jeeper
 
tdashrom's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 677
Did you unprogram it from the old Jeep before you sold it? If not it's just a brick at this point; if yes then yes definitely use it again, it should help!

__________________
2012 JK | 2.5" Teraflex Lift | Rancho RS5000x Shocks & Steering Stabilizer | 33" Falken A/T3W | JKS Quicker Disconnects | Tuffy Security Deck | Diver Down Seat Covers | Superlift Adj. Front/Rear Trackbars | Cobra 75WXST CB Radio | KC Slimlite Spotlights

How to Delete Your FM Radio Antenna & Use a CB Antenna Instead
My Two-Door Build Thread!
tdashrom is offline   Quote
Old 08-02-2017, 10:28 AM   #3
Jeeper
 
Cummins_Powered's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 1,816
which superchips? it depends, if it is the flashcal, the only difference you will see is that your speedometer will be correct. if it is the flashpaq, you arent going to see a difference because tuning a 3.6 is pointless...ok maybe that is exaggerated, you MIGHT see the smallest of differences in throttle response.

The reason it made a difference on your auto is because the shift points get all screwey when you add bigger tires and correcting the tire size usually gets that sorted out.
Wandell and Heavy-Metal like this.
Cummins_Powered is offline   Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 08-02-2017, 11:27 AM
Thread Starter
  #4
Newb
 
Kc4O's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cummins_Powered View Post
which superchips? it depends, if it is the flashcal, the only difference you will see is that your speedometer will be correct. if it is the flashpaq, you arent going to see a difference because tuning a 3.6 is pointless...ok maybe that is exaggerated, you MIGHT see the smallest of differences in throttle response.
The reason it made a difference on your auto is because the shift points get all screwey when you add bigger tires and correcting the tire size usually gets that sorted out.
Ya I just had the flashcal
Kc4O is offline   Quote
Old 08-02-2017, 11:31 AM   #5
Jeeper
 
FJNOMO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Birmingham, AL
Posts: 292
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kc4O View Post
Ya I just had the flashcal
Flashcal does nothing more than update tire / gear ratios to make speedo right... you can upgrade it to a Flashpaq *$189* and get some actual tuning tweaks. If you did not unmarry it from your previous Jeep then you can't use it on the new Jeep.
Kierence3 likes this.
__________________
2014 Willys JKU
A few parts and thangs.
FJNOMO is offline   Quote
Old 08-02-2017, 11:56 AM   #6
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Bangladesh
Posts: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by FJNOMO View Post
Flashcal does nothing more than update tire / gear ratios to make speedo right... you can upgrade it to a Flashpaq *$189* and get some actual tuning tweaks. If you did not unmarry it from your previous Jeep then you can't use it on the new Jeep.
Good info! Thanks!
Kierence3 is offline   Quote
Old 08-02-2017, 12:24 PM
Thread Starter
  #7
Newb
 
Kc4O's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by FJNOMO View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kc4O View Post
Ya I just had the flashcal
Flashcal does nothing more than update tire / gear ratios to make speedo right... you can upgrade it to a Flashpaq *$189* and get some actual tuning tweaks. If you did not unmarry it from your previous Jeep then you can't use it on the new Jeep.
Ya I didn't uninstall. Thanks for the info

Kc4O is offline   Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off






All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

Jeep®, Wrangler, Liberty, Wagoneer, Cherokee, Gladiator, Mopar and Grand Cherokee are copyrighted and trademarked to FCA US LLC.
Wranglerforum.com is not in any way associated with FCA US LLC.