Teraflex Forged Monster Adjustable Front Track Bar - Jeep Wrangler Forum
Jeep Wrangler Forum

Go Back   Jeep Wrangler Forum > JK Jeep Wrangler Forum > JK Tech Forum

Join Wrangler Forum Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on WranglerForum.com
Old 09-17-2014, 10:37 AM
Thread Starter
  #1
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 97
Teraflex Forged Monster Adjustable Front Track Bar

Good Day Jeepers,

Read somewhere but now I can't find the source that you don't want to use the stock Trackbar bolts when upgrading to the Teraflex front Trackbar. Any information about this will be very helpful. I want to make shuts I have all the parts when I do the install this weekend.

andremedia is offline   Quote
Old 09-17-2014, 10:45 AM   #2
Guest
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Toledo
Posts: 722

xxxxxxxxxxxxxzy is offline   Quote
Old 09-17-2014, 10:57 AM   #3
i'm back

WF Lifetime Member
 
tabber02's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: left coast, florida
Posts: 13,706
__________________
-bob

2010 JK - Mountain Edition - SOLD
2016 JKUR - Family Edition

i will spend way too much money on it... that's all


Do you like bacon? I do too, but only supporting members really like bacon, so.... Support the WranglerForum, you spend enough time here! Click here to find out how to become a Supporting Member...


Do it! DO IT NOW!!!!!
tabber02 is offline   Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-18-2014, 09:53 AM   #4
Jeeper
 
Sixpack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Alberta, Canada
Posts: 664
Good idea to do it at the same time, I put the OEM bolts in mine and then ended up ordering the northridge kit and having to change them, the OEM ones do have play in them.
__________________
2013 JKU Rubicon - Commando and 71 Jeep CJ5 (pretty much stock)

Teraflex suspension 2.5" lift, Falcon 2.1 shocks, Goodyear Wrangler MTR Kevlar 35 x 12.5 x 17, Warn Zeon 10, Metal Cloak Overland Fenders. Lots of other stuff.
Sixpack is offline   Quote
Old 09-18-2014, 11:39 AM   #6
Supporting Member

WF Supporting Member
 
SteedGun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Utah - Spirit Home of Jeep
Posts: 2,284
x5

I bought the Synergy bolts.
__________________
Molon Labe - Carry on!
SteedGun is online now   Quote
Old 09-18-2014, 12:41 PM   #7
Jeeper
 
flyfishnevada's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Smith, Nevada
Posts: 2,460
Yeah! What they said.
__________________
Dan - 2014 White Rubicon Unlimited - My Build Thread
Teraflex 2.5 lift - Rancho 9000XLs - Rancho CA Brackets - 285/70/17 Durtracs - Black Rock 909 Wheels -
JCR Offroad Mauler Front Bumper - A.C.E. Rock Sliders - A.C.E. Pros Series Rear Bumper & Carrier - Warn XD9000i - Pioneer DVD Receiver - Cobra 75WXST CB Radio
flyfishnevada is offline   Quote
Old 09-19-2014, 01:31 AM
Thread Starter
  #8
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 97
The synergy kit is is gonna take 2 weeks to deliver, so in going to have to install my lift And Trackbar this weekend and then come back and redo the bolts when I get them. Thanks for all the info.
andremedia is offline   Quote
Old 09-19-2014, 04:01 AM   #9
WF Moderator

WF Lifetime Member
WF Supporting Member
::WF Moderator::
 
kjeeper10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 53,757
Quote:
Originally Posted by andremedia View Post
The synergy kit is is gonna take 2 weeks to deliver, so in going to have to install my lift And Trackbar this weekend and then come back and redo the bolts when I get them. Thanks for all the info.
Why did you get the grade 9 kit ?

Cancel and Order the Northridge grade 8. Cheaper and works just fine.
kjeeper10 is offline   Quote
Old 09-19-2014, 08:48 AM
Thread Starter
  #10
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 97
Quote:
Originally Posted by kjeeper10 View Post
Why did you get the grade 9 kit ? Cancel and Order the Northridge grade 8. Cheaper and works just fine.
I got 2 👍 for the synergy. So I figured it's better. I havnt ordered it yet. Do these come with torque specs so i know what I'm doing when I go to swap the bolts?
andremedia is offline   Quote
Old 09-19-2014, 10:13 AM   #11
WF Moderator

WF Lifetime Member
WF Supporting Member
::WF Moderator::
 
kjeeper10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 53,757
Quote:
Originally Posted by andremedia View Post
I got 2 ddc4d for the synergy. So I figured it's better. I havnt ordered it yet. Do these come with torque specs so i know what I'm doing when I go to swap the bolts?
2 what ?

125 all except front uppers @ 75 ft lbs

- replace bolts one arm at a time
(leave all bolts loose until completed with swap)
- loosen uppers as well if not replacing
- with all bolts loose, give the jeep a good shake.
- torque

You do not have to remove the tires. Rear uppers might be hard to get to if bump stop blocks are in place. You may need a helper to help line up the holes.

kjeeper10 is offline   Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off






All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

Jeep«, Wrangler, Liberty, Wagoneer, Cherokee, Gladiator, Mopar and Grand Cherokee are copyrighted and trademarked to FCA US LLC.
Wranglerforum.com is not in any way associated with FCA US LLC.