tire low indicator - Jeep Wrangler Forum
Jeep Wrangler Forum

Go Back   Jeep Wrangler Forum > JK Jeep Wrangler Forum > JK Tech Forum

Join Wrangler Forum Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on WranglerForum.com
Old 11-15-2014, 09:18 AM
Thread Starter
  #1
Jeeper
 
dfite85's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 19
tire low indicator

Aftermarket rims without the factory tire pressure sensors. Any way to turn off that annoying indicators

dfite85 is offline   Quote
Old 11-15-2014, 09:44 AM   #2
Supporting Member

5-Year WF Supporting Member
 
FootSoldier's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Scottsdale, Arizona
Posts: 796
The only one I know of is to get the chip reprogrammed.

__________________
2016 JKR Mojave Sand--The Harbaugh Wolverine; RK 2.5 X-Factor, Falcon 3.3s, PoisonSpyder flares/liners, sliders, and cage, Revolution 4.88s and USA axles, Artec armored housings and HD X-member, Dynatrac BJs, Rock Hard full skids, ARB HD Diff covers, Off Camber Fab bumpers, Teraflex HD tire carrier, Warn Zeon 8S, AEV Saltas, 35" STT PROs, SPod/LED lights, Mopar/Dynatrac BBK, RCV axles, T6 Alum 1 ton TR/DL, PowerTank.

https://www.wranglerforum.com/f314/f...d-1666418.html
FootSoldier is offline   Quote
Old 11-15-2014, 09:47 AM   #3
Jeeper
 
baseballfanz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Houston/Sugar Land
Posts: 807
iirc the procal can turn it off.

☞Sent from here☜
__________________
http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h24/baseballfanz/2014-05-24195054_zps78472f98.jpg
baseballfanz is offline   Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-15-2014, 10:05 AM   #4
Moderator

WF Lifetime Member
WF Supporting Member
::WF Moderator::
 
jadmt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: missoula
Posts: 21,572
yes procal can turn the tpms system off.
jadmt is offline   Quote
Old 11-15-2014, 10:41 AM   #5
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Edmonton, AB
Posts: 517
Aev procal
LittleGreenYJ is offline   Quote
Old 11-15-2014, 11:15 AM
Thread Starter
  #6
Jeeper
 
dfite85's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 19
Thanks for the help guys ordered up160$
dfite85 is offline   Quote
Old 11-15-2014, 12:27 PM   #7
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Edmonton, AB
Posts: 517
It does other handy things as well. So don't think of it as $160 TPMS cure. It's got this cool idle function that allows you to plug it in when the jeep is on and you can set your rpms up to 2000. It's kinda inaccurate, but it does work. It's kinda like using dial up if you know what I mean.
LittleGreenYJ is offline   Quote
Old 11-15-2014, 12:46 PM   #8
Jeeper
 
NotARubicon!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Inland Empire, CA
Posts: 2,708
Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by LittleGreenYJ View Post
..It's got this cool idle function that allows you to plug it in when the jeep is on and you can set your rpms up to 2000.
I know the Procal does other stuff too, but why would I want my idle RPMs to go to 2k?
NotARubicon! is offline   Quote
Old 11-15-2014, 12:57 PM   #9
Moderator

WF Lifetime Member
WF Supporting Member
::WF Moderator::
 
jadmt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: missoula
Posts: 21,572
Quote:
Originally Posted by Salton Sea Walker View Post
I know the Procal does other stuff too, but why would I want my idle RPMs to go to 2k?
when you are winching and want max voltage getting to the winch.
jadmt is offline   Quote
Old 11-15-2014, 01:01 PM   #10
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Edmonton, AB
Posts: 517
Quote:
Originally Posted by jadmt View Post
when you are winching and want max voltage getting to the winch.
Exactly!
LittleGreenYJ is offline   Quote
Old 11-15-2014, 01:10 PM
Thread Starter
  #11
Jeeper
 
dfite85's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 19
Wow... I'll stow that bit of info away
dfite85 is offline   Quote
Old 11-15-2014, 02:35 PM   #12
kik
Jeeper
 
kik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 8,968
If you have a 14 JK after you program with the Procal you have to disconnect the negative battery cable for at least 10 min. in order to eliminate the error message that you most likely will get on the dash. Once you do that, the message will be gone.
kik is offline   Quote
Old 11-15-2014, 03:57 PM   #13
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Edmonton, AB
Posts: 517
Unless you just pump your tires up before hand and the light will shut off then use the ProCal.
LittleGreenYJ is offline   Quote
Old 11-23-2014, 08:12 AM
Thread Starter
  #14
Jeeper
 
dfite85's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 19
Problem solved with procal. Thanks guys
dfite85 is offline   Quote
Old 11-23-2014, 08:32 AM   #15
Jeeper
 
stevil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Leesburg, VA
Posts: 720
Does the procal turn off TPMS totally? Or if you have sensors will it still show the psi of the tire? Just with no alarm?
__________________
|2014 JKUR X|Anvil|Premium Dual Tops Body Color|AT|Side Airbags|Temp Control|Remote Start|-OlllllllO-| My Build | Audio |5.13|RCV Axles|Arctec Axle Armor|37" MT/Rs|Raceline Beadlocks|MetalCloak Overlines|Teraflex HD Carrier|Hot Heads|Q11000 winch|
stevil is offline   Quote
Old 11-23-2014, 08:47 AM
Thread Starter
  #16
Jeeper
 
dfite85's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 19
Believes it reprograms
dfite85 is offline   Quote
Old 11-23-2014, 10:09 AM   #17
Moderator

WF Lifetime Member
WF Supporting Member
::WF Moderator::
 
jadmt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: missoula
Posts: 21,572
Quote:
Originally Posted by stevil View Post
Does the procal turn off TPMS totally? Or if you have sensors will it still show the psi of the tire? Just with no alarm?
you can do both turn off the alarm by lowering the psi threshold or turn it completely off so it shows nothing..
jadmt is offline   Quote
Old 11-23-2014, 11:38 AM   #18
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Edmonton, AB
Posts: 517
Quote:
Originally Posted by jadmt View Post
you can do both turn off the alarm by lowering the psi threshold or turn it completely off so it shows nothing..
This.

LittleGreenYJ is offline   Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off






All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

Jeep®, Wrangler, Liberty, Wagoneer, Cherokee, Gladiator, Mopar and Grand Cherokee are copyrighted and trademarked to FCA US LLC.
Wranglerforum.com is not in any way associated with FCA US LLC.