Tire Pressure Monitor Problem - Jeep Wrangler Forum
Jeep Wrangler Forum

Go Back   Jeep Wrangler Forum > JK Jeep Wrangler Forum > JK Tech Forum

Join Wrangler Forum Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on WranglerForum.com
Old 09-12-2014, 04:21 PM
Thread Starter
  #1
Newb
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 6
Tire Pressure Monitor Problem

I own a 2013 Wrangler Unlimited Rubicon. A couple of months ago a "Check TPM System" message appeared on my dash and the TPM light came on. I took it to the dealership several times to fix the issue. They've changed out the unit itself and replaced the stems but after 30 miles, give or take, it comes back on. The tires are stock and the rims are aftermarket but have been on since I purchased my Jeep 2 years ago. Be advised, the mechanics have even talked to the Chrysler Techs to help with this.

Has anyone had this issue before and if so, how was it resolved? I'd appreciate any insight into this annoying problem of mine.

angls7 is offline   Quote
Old 09-12-2014, 04:24 PM   #2
ESP
I AM THERE4 I JEEP

WF Lifetime Member
 
ESP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: NC
Posts: 12,295
Did they replace only the valve stems or the sensors?

__________________
98 XJ 02 TJ 10 JK 13 JK 17 JKU

Then spake Jesus again unto them, saying, I am the light of the world: he that followeth me shall not walk in darkness, but shall have the light of life. John 8:12

ESP is offline   Quote
Old 09-12-2014, 04:43 PM
Thread Starter
  #3
Newb
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 6
Both.
angls7 is offline   Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-12-2014, 04:45 PM
Thread Starter
  #4
Newb
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 6
They replaced everything, including the stems.
angls7 is offline   Quote
Old 09-12-2014, 06:29 PM   #5
Moderator

WF Lifetime Member
WF Supporting Member
::WF Moderator::
 
jadmt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: missoula
Posts: 21,907
my 2014 jkur has been doing that off and on for the last 4 months. I finally just used my pro cal to disable the system. I would take it in they would do their thing I would leave it would pop on again I would head back to the dealer it would start working again and after a while I just said enough is enough. at one point the tech said I just need to run like 50psi I like my kidneys too much for that.
jadmt is offline   Quote
Old 09-13-2014, 08:44 PM   #6
Jeeper
 
johnpmcelroy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 783
Are you still using the original valve stem plastic dust caps. Or did you buy some real fancy nice ones.

johnpmcelroy is offline   Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off






All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

Jeepģ, Wrangler, Liberty, Wagoneer, Cherokee, Gladiator, Mopar and Grand Cherokee are copyrighted and trademarked to FCA US LLC.
Wranglerforum.com is not in any way associated with FCA US LLC.