Hazards - Jeep Wrangler Forum
Jeep Wrangler Forum

Go Back   Jeep Wrangler Forum > TJ Jeep Wrangler Forum > TJ Tech Forum

Join Wrangler Forum Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on WranglerForum.com
Old 11-13-2015, 08:29 PM
Thread Starter
  #1
Jeeper
 
Kcco_jeep69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 17
Hazards

My hazards won't work. The turn signals work fine and everything else is fine. I replaced the hazard relay and replaced the multi-use switch that includes the hazards and the turn signal. Other then that I can't find a fuse for the hazards? It also makes a buzzing or clicking sound but still won't work

Kcco_jeep69 is offline   Quote
Old 11-13-2015, 08:48 PM   #2
Jeeper
 
Blazor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Roanoke, VA
Posts: 699
If there is a fuse, on the back of the glove box is a chart, should tell you which one back there is it. Another suggestion I've seen elsewhere was to wiggle your hazard switch, try forward. These are just a couple ideas, anything else is beyond me lol. KCJO!

Blazor is offline   Quote
Old 11-14-2015, 07:37 AM   #3
Yipeee Kay Ayyy

WF Supporting Member
 
Wesboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: In a galaxy far, far away
Posts: 2,839
It's fairly common for the switch to get covered in dust etc and stop it from working - On my '97, some rigorous turning off/on with the switch usually clears the built up crap out.
In extreme cases, a squirt of WD40 should help.
Not sure but I think later years have a different style switch
__________________
97 TJ Sport 4.0L Auto RHD
Wesboy is offline   Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-14-2015, 08:05 AM   #4
Mostly old school..!

5-Year WF Supporting Member
 
Water Dog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Now searching for rocks in Sumner, TX
Posts: 12,149
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kcco_jeep69 View Post
My hazards won't work. The turn signals work fine and everything else is fine. I replaced the hazard relay and replaced the multi-use switch that includes the hazards and the turn signal. Other then that I can't find a fuse for the hazards? It also makes a buzzing or clicking sound but still won't work
What year??
__________________
Dennis
Water Dog is offline   Quote
Old 11-14-2015, 02:43 PM
Thread Starter
  #5
Jeeper
 
Kcco_jeep69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 17
I replaced the whole switch an 1998
Kcco_jeep69 is offline   Quote
Old 11-14-2015, 04:15 PM   #6
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 13,017
I tried an aftermarket switch on my 98 and new but did not work right

Got a used one off an XJ worked fine

Since XJ has no removable hard top the switch stays dry and lasts longer

Digger84 is offline   Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off






All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

Jeep®, Wrangler, Liberty, Wagoneer, Cherokee, Gladiator, Mopar and Grand Cherokee are copyrighted and trademarked to FCA US LLC.
Wranglerforum.com is not in any way associated with FCA US LLC.