superchip for '13 Rubi - Jeep Wrangler Forum
Jeep Wrangler Forum

Go Back   Jeep Wrangler Forum > JK Jeep Wrangler Forum > JK General Discussion Forum

Join Wrangler Forum Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on WranglerForum.com
Old 04-27-2013, 07:29 PM
Thread Starter
  #1
Jeeper
 
JimmEC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Houston- Spring area
Posts: 627
Send a message via AIM to JimmEC
superchip for '13 Rubi

Got a flashpac for my '13 rubi and it doesn't work! My shops been calling superchip and they keep saying they'll have it fixed, but a week later and two updates later, it still doesn't work!

__________________
JimmysJeep

"From fighting the war on terror, to fighting the war on stupid." -me
JimmEC is offline   Quote
Old 04-27-2013, 08:41 PM   #2
Jeeper
 
JTPhoto JK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Thunder Bay ON Canada
Posts: 5,128
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimmEC View Post
Got a flashpac for my '13 rubi and it doesn't work! My shops been calling superchip and they keep saying they'll have it fixed, but a week later and two updates later, it still doesn't work!
Far as I know Superchips has not released the Flashpaq for 2011-13. They have been unable to totally crack the code for the tunes so they released another product called the FlashCal. Check on the Superchips forum.

__________________
Jeff _(OIIIO)_

2018 Rhino Rubicon 35s for now.

08 Black and Khaki JK Sahara Unlimited (GONE) My BRUTUS BUILD
JTPhoto JK is offline   Quote
Old 04-28-2013, 11:01 AM
Thread Starter
  #3
Jeeper
 
JimmEC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Houston- Spring area
Posts: 627
Send a message via AIM to JimmEC
Oops, that's what I meant to say. I have a flashcal. It doesn't work even tho they advertise it does.
__________________
JimmysJeep

"From fighting the war on terror, to fighting the war on stupid." -me
JimmEC is offline   Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-28-2013, 05:40 PM   #4
PRS
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Arvada, Co
Posts: 77
I had a Flashcal and it didn't work. 6 spd seems to be the kicker. They called on Thursday to say they had an update fix, but I had returned it and bought a Procal. The Procal will fix the dead spot in the throttle. Lockers in other than Lo, turned out to be bogus for the Flashcal, which is why I initially bought it over the Procal.
PRS is offline   Quote
Old 04-29-2013, 11:19 AM
Thread Starter
  #5
Jeeper
 
JimmEC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Houston- Spring area
Posts: 627
Send a message via AIM to JimmEC
Thanks
__________________
JimmysJeep

"From fighting the war on terror, to fighting the war on stupid." -me
JimmEC is offline   Quote
Old 04-29-2013, 12:27 PM   #6
Jeeper
 
relyt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Sidney, OH
Posts: 926
Quote:
Originally Posted by PRS View Post
I had a Flashcal and it didn't work. 6 spd seems to be the kicker. They called on Thursday to say they had an update fix, but I had returned it and bought a Procal. The Procal will fix the dead spot in the throttle. Lockers in other than Lo, turned out to be bogus for the Flashcal, which is why I initially bought it over the Procal.
Somebody correct me if I'm wrong, but I was led to believe when reading the manual for my procal that the only thing it does for the throttle is to sync it to a new ECM, like when doing the hemi conversion.
relyt is offline   Quote
Old 04-29-2013, 01:04 PM   #7
Jeeper
 
Sgt93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Illinois
Posts: 583
To sum it up:

Chips in a diesel= huge gains

Chips in a gasser= wasting money for dollars spent.

Save your money and return it. Spend it on something useful.
__________________
2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee TrailHawk
2013 Rubicon Unlimited. SOLD
_______
/l ,[____],
l---L -OlllllllO-
()_) ()_)--o-)_)
Sgt93 is offline   Quote
Old 04-29-2013, 01:11 PM   #8
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 142
The AEV pro cal will give better results.
jcrawler93 is offline   Quote
Old 04-30-2013, 01:16 PM
Thread Starter
  #9
Jeeper
 
JimmEC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Houston- Spring area
Posts: 627
Send a message via AIM to JimmEC
I'd like to be able to use my lockers in 4H and I want to calibrate the speedometer since I regeared and put 35s.
__________________
JimmysJeep

"From fighting the war on terror, to fighting the war on stupid." -me
JimmEC is offline   Quote
Old 06-17-2013, 07:40 PM   #10
PRS
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Arvada, Co
Posts: 77
Quote:
Originally Posted by relyt View Post

Somebody correct me if I'm wrong, but I was led to believe when reading the manual for my procal that the only thing it does for the throttle is to sync it to a new ECM, like when doing the hemi conversion.
That's what the manual says. Read on some other threads and other boards about some success fixing the dead band so I tried it. Took several tries and you must do the procedure per the instructions. It eliminated my dead band.
PRS is offline   Quote
Old 06-17-2013, 09:22 PM   #11
Jeeper
 
terrabit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Seattle, and yes, we're smarter and better than everyone else.
Posts: 529
Quote:
Originally Posted by PRS View Post
That's what the manual says. Read on some other threads and other boards about some success fixing the dead band so I tried it. Took several tries and you must do the procedure per the instructions. It eliminated my dead band.
Dead band?
terrabit is offline   Quote
Old 06-27-2013, 10:11 PM   #12
PRS
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Arvada, Co
Posts: 77
Quote:
Originally Posted by terrabit View Post

Dead band?
Yeah, the initial dead spot where you push the throttle and nothing happens until you go far enough and then it reacts. The procal gets rid of that.

PRS is offline   Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off






All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

Jeep®, Wrangler, Liberty, Wagoneer, Cherokee, Gladiator, Mopar and Grand Cherokee are copyrighted and trademarked to FCA US LLC.
Wranglerforum.com is not in any way associated with FCA US LLC.