blank gauge - Jeep Wrangler Forum
Jeep Wrangler Forum

Go Back   Jeep Wrangler Forum > YJ Jeep Wrangler Forum > YJ General Discussion Forum

Join Wrangler Forum Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on WranglerForum.com
Old 08-16-2010, 10:48 PM
Thread Starter
  #1
Jeeper
 
ccathlete3x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: lebanon, Pa
Posts: 18
blank gauge

I have a 95 rio grande, and the first of the small gauges is a blank... Has anyone found anything creative to do with this blank spot or is it normally filled with something in models with more options?

ccathlete3x is offline   Quote
Old 08-16-2010, 10:56 PM   #2
Jeeper
 
NAVYCHIEF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 2,207
older models have a clock. newer models have 4x4 indicator. it's probably burned out or in-op. you should have 4x4 indicator.

__________________
1994 RENEGADE

TREAT EVERY STRESSFUL SITUATION AS A DOG WOULD.
IF YOU CAN'T EAT IT OR PLAY WITH IT,
JUST PEE ON IT AND WALK AWAY.
NAVYCHIEF is offline   Quote
Old 08-18-2010, 07:29 PM
Thread Starter
  #3
Jeeper
 
ccathlete3x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: lebanon, Pa
Posts: 18
The gauge has a white circle with a horizontal line through the center. If it is and there is a burnt out light is it easy to replace it and get it working?
ccathlete3x is offline   Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 08-18-2010, 08:28 PM   #4
Jeeper
 
UABYJ94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Panama City
Posts: 210
On your 95 , Navychief is correct, you have the 4wd indicator light in there. If its not lighting up when you put it in 4wd and know its engaged then its an easy fix. There are 6 screws holding the center bezel to the dash, 3 across the top and 3 acoss the bottom, next you will have the dust/water guard with 4 screws in it holding it and the cluster in place. Then it is self explanatory from there on how to twist out the bulb housing on each gauge to replace..
UABYJ94 is offline   Quote
Old 08-19-2010, 12:48 AM   #5
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Northen Kentucky
Posts: 47
The 4wd has to be engaged.
markstibbyspot is offline   Quote
Old 08-19-2010, 08:21 PM
Thread Starter
  #6
Jeeper
 
ccathlete3x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: lebanon, Pa
Posts: 18
thanks for the info. Iv'e had it in 4 wheel drive, but never noticed it saying anythign on that gauge(ive only owned the jeep for a couple weeks now). So thanks for the answer to my question. Im gonna have to find somewhere i need 4 wheel drive just so i can check it out!

thanks again!

ccathlete3x is offline   Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fuel gauge and temp gauge not working? BrandonG TJ General Discussion Forum 4 12-10-2010 08:44 PM
Aftermarket fuel gauge not reading full ctclark1 YJ Tech Forum 3 03-31-2008 01:44 PM
Gas Gauge? GatorsUF YJ Tech Forum 10 01-31-2008 08:13 AM
gauge pod mods, new and old 1987 wrangler YJ General Discussion Forum 3 09-06-2007 11:34 AM
Gauge Calibration ktaztrafe TJ Tech Forum 3 12-27-2005 01:37 PM





All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

Jeep®, Wrangler, Liberty, Wagoneer, Cherokee, and Grand Cherokee are copyrighted and trademarked to Chrysler Motors LLC.
Wranglerforum.com is not in any way associated with the Chrysler Motors LLC