Electrical questions - Jeep Wrangler Forum
Jeep Wrangler Forum

Go Back   Jeep Wrangler Forum > YJ Jeep Wrangler Forum > YJ General Discussion Forum

Join Wrangler Forum Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on WranglerForum.com
Old 04-23-2015, 03:22 PM
Thread Starter
  #1
Jeeper
 
rjedmaiston's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Lasalle, Illinois
Posts: 318
Electrical questions

Ok guys im doing a carburated 350 swap in my jeep, since i dont want to go out and spend a lot on gauges im gonna try to use my factory ones, also using my factory fuel pump with a pressure regulator, i am unsure what all i can keep and what all i can cut/throw out. Any info is appreciated!

__________________
RJ
rjedmaiston is offline   Quote
Old 04-23-2015, 05:08 PM   #2
Jeeper
 
Zeedude31's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 257
Quote:
Originally Posted by rjedmaiston View Post
ok guys im doing a carburated 350 swap in my jeep, since i dont want to go out and spend a lot on gauges im gonna try to use my factory ones, also using my factory fuel pump with a pressure regulator, i am unsure what all i can keep and what all i can cut/throw out. Any info is appreciated!
+1

Zeedude31 is offline   Quote
Old 09-20-2015, 01:11 AM
Thread Starter
  #3
Jeeper
 
rjedmaiston's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Lasalle, Illinois
Posts: 318
??????????????????????
__________________
RJ
rjedmaiston is offline   Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-20-2015, 11:07 AM   #4
Supporting Member

5-Year WF Supporting Member
 
DREDnot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 3,236
How bout filling out your jeep profile, or a sig line so we know what you got. Gauges are different depending on year and may not work with the chevy senders. What year is the new motor?
__________________
'91 YJ Sahara 4.0L/AX-15/NP231, D30/D35 @3.07
'12 KK Cherokee 3.7L/42RLE/MP1522,D30M/[email protected]
Emissions testing? YES
DREDnot is offline   Quote
Old 09-20-2015, 09:02 PM   #5
cad
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 514
should be able to keep fuel gauge and the temp and oil if you get adapters to put in jeep senders.. speedo would depend on the year of the motor. dakota digital makes adapters and other companys for speedo and rpm..
cad is offline   Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off






All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

Jeep®, Wrangler, Liberty, Wagoneer, Cherokee, Gladiator, Mopar and Grand Cherokee are copyrighted and trademarked to FCA US LLC.
Wranglerforum.com is not in any way associated with FCA US LLC.