Bussman Auxiliary Panel - Page 7 - Jeep Wrangler Forum
Jeep Wrangler Forum

Go Back   Jeep Wrangler Forum > Buy, sell, trade > The Market Place

Join Wrangler Forum Today


Like Tree18Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on WranglerForum.com
Old 10-01-2017, 06:41 PM
Thread Starter
  #181
Commercial Member
 
Rogue26's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 553
4 panels of my next shipment are still available. PM if you would like your name on one. Materials will be here on Tuesday and the panels should start shipping on Thursday.

__________________
My Custom Bussman Relay Panels

Rogue26 is offline   Quote
Old 10-04-2017, 02:26 PM
Thread Starter
  #182
Commercial Member
 
Rogue26's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 553
Panels are in stock and ready to ship. 3 left PM if interested

__________________
My Custom Bussman Relay Panels

Rogue26 is offline   Quote
Old 10-10-2017, 11:43 AM
Thread Starter
  #183
Commercial Member
 
Rogue26's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 553
More panels in stock and ready to ship. PM if interested or if you have questions. I offer support with getting the panels installed and setup. I am also more than happy to help out with general electrical questions
__________________
My Custom Bussman Relay Panels

Rogue26 is offline   Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-17-2017, 12:09 PM
Thread Starter
  #184
Commercial Member
 
Rogue26's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 553
Have a few panels on hand and ready to ship. I am going to be including 5 switches with each purchase. While my supply lasts.




They are about 3/4” round and can be installed pretty quickly with a drill bit. They fit the apillar and the area above the speaker near the steering wheel.

PM if interested
__________________
My Custom Bussman Relay Panels

Rogue26 is offline   Quote
Old 10-28-2017, 04:13 PM
Thread Starter
  #185
Commercial Member
 
Rogue26's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 553
Have panels on hand and a few sets of the switches left. Let me know if your interested and if you would like the switches with the panel.

Thanks
deeve likes this.
__________________
My Custom Bussman Relay Panels

Rogue26 is offline   Quote
Old 11-07-2017, 10:03 PM
Thread Starter
  #186
Commercial Member
 
Rogue26's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 553
All panels from the weekend have been shipped. More panels on hand please PM if interested.
__________________
My Custom Bussman Relay Panels

Rogue26 is offline   Quote
Old 12-06-2017, 02:21 PM
Thread Starter
  #187
Commercial Member
 
Rogue26's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 553
Have 3 panels left in stock and ready to ship. Will be taking a brief break for the holidays. PM if interested.
__________________
My Custom Bussman Relay Panels

Rogue26 is offline   Quote
Old 12-17-2017, 11:04 AM
Thread Starter
  #188
Commercial Member
 
Rogue26's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 553
Two panels left in stock. PM if interested
__________________
My Custom Bussman Relay Panels

Rogue26 is offline   Quote
Old 12-18-2017, 09:42 PM   #189
Jeeper
 
tdashrom's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 677
Want to give a shoutout to @Rogue26 for these panels. Finally got mine installed today. Running a set of KC Slimlites, rear LED pods, and a CB radio off of it and have it wired up to add bumper lights in the future. Thanks for making a great product!
__________________
2012 JK | 2.5" Teraflex Lift | Rancho RS5000x Shocks & Steering Stabilizer | 33" Falken A/T3W | JKS Quicker Disconnects | Tuffy Security Deck | Diver Down Seat Covers | Superlift Adj. Front/Rear Trackbars | Cobra 75WXST CB Radio | KC Slimlite Spotlights

How to Delete Your FM Radio Antenna & Use a CB Antenna Instead
My Two-Door Build Thread!
tdashrom is offline   Quote
Old 01-16-2018, 01:23 AM
Thread Starter
  #190
Commercial Member
 
Rogue26's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 553
Quote:
Originally Posted by tdashrom View Post
Want to give a shoutout to @Rogue26 for these panels. Finally got mine installed today. Running a set of KC Slimlites, rear LED pods, and a CB radio off of it and have it wired up to add bumper lights in the future. Thanks for making a great product!


Glad you are happy with the panel. They are a quality made product and I try to add great service on top of that.

Let me know if I can help out with anything in the future.


Panels in stock PM if interested
__________________
My Custom Bussman Relay Panels

Rogue26 is offline   Quote
Old 01-27-2018, 06:11 PM   #191
Jeeper
 
deeve's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Hillsboro, OR
Posts: 1,040
Hello, are the relays always powered so if you flip the switch with the key off the light will come on?
Rogue26 likes this.
deeve is offline   Quote
Old 01-27-2018, 07:52 PM
Thread Starter
  #192
Commercial Member
 
Rogue26's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 553
They can be configured to function either way. It depends on if you provide power to the switches directly from the panel or from the jeep accessory power. That can be done by tying in to a couple of different spots. Most popular is one of the fuses in the main fuse box and another is the power port in the dash. That is the one that I used.
deeve likes this.
__________________
My Custom Bussman Relay Panels

Rogue26 is offline   Quote
Old 02-24-2018, 03:40 PM   #193
Jeeper
 
Rauland04's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Fulshear TEXAS
Posts: 136
Just got mine in the mail and installed. This is a great package that you've put together. I would recommend it to anyone looking to add accessories to the electrical system. Thanks!
__________________
Jeep YJ: The gift that keeps on giving... me things to do.

We are a 3 Jeep family.
Me: White 2016 JKU Sport, manual with leveling kit and 295/70/17 Patagonia MT's.
Wife: Chief Blue 2018 JKUR, manual, bone stock.
Daughter #1: White 1989 YJ Laredo, 4.2, automatic, MC 2150, HEI on 235/75/15 KO2's.
Rauland04 is offline   Quote
Old 02-25-2018, 10:55 AM
Thread Starter
  #194
Commercial Member
 
Rogue26's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 553
Thanks for the kind words and I am glad that you are happy with the product.

I have more in stock PM if interested.
__________________
My Custom Bussman Relay Panels

Rogue26 is offline   Quote
Old 03-03-2018, 01:40 PM
Thread Starter
  #195
Commercial Member
 
Rogue26's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 553
2 Panels left in stock PM if interested.
__________________
My Custom Bussman Relay Panels

Rogue26 is offline   Quote
Old 03-08-2018, 12:49 PM   #196
Jeeper
 
agalloch07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 3,867
Is there just 1 positive wire to hook up to power to the relays or do you have to hook up all 5 separately?
agalloch07 is offline   Quote
Old 03-08-2018, 01:28 PM
Thread Starter
  #197
Commercial Member
 
Rogue26's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 553
Quote:
Originally Posted by agalloch07 View Post
Is there just 1 positive wire to hook up to power to the relays or do you have to hook up all 5 separately?


There is a single +power wire that goes from each relay to each of your field devices. The power to the relay is handled at the panel with a jumper installed by me from the fuse to the proper relay terminal. For the control side there is a single small gauge wire for each relay that connect to the switch for the relay. Hopefully that answers your question. If not please let me know and I will attempt a different explanation.
__________________
My Custom Bussman Relay Panels

Rogue26 is offline   Quote
Old 03-08-2018, 03:27 PM   #198
Jeeper
 
agalloch07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 3,867
I think i understand... So there is 1 heavy gauge + wire running to the panel. Then you use jumpers to jump it to the other 4 that run down the panel?

I am looking for a better way to run my headlights than the $30 amazon or ebay kits. It would be nice it everything was in one place. As of right now i can only think of 2 maybe 3 things i could run off this block. My headlights that require 2 relays one for high beans one for low beams. Then i might add a pair of offroad lights and if i do there would be the third. And the other 2 could be fore future use or might never get used.

I was just wondering if i had to run 3 separate + wires to the + terminal of my battery thats already cluttered. If i only had to run 1 + to the battery it would make it a lot cleaner and easier.
agalloch07 is offline   Quote
Old 03-08-2018, 05:02 PM
Thread Starter
  #199
Commercial Member
 
Rogue26's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 553
Quote:
Originally Posted by agalloch07 View Post
I think i understand... So there is 1 heavy gauge + wire running to the panel. Then you use jumpers to jump it to the other 4 that run down the panel?

I am looking for a better way to run my headlights than the $30 amazon or ebay kits. It would be nice it everything was in one place. As of right now i can only think of 2 maybe 3 things i could run off this block. My headlights that require 2 relays one for high beans one for low beams. Then i might add a pair of offroad lights and if i do there would be the third. And the other 2 could be fore future use or might never get used.

I was just wondering if i had to run 3 separate + wires to the + terminal of my battery thats already cluttered. If i only had to run 1 + to the battery it would make it a lot cleaner and easier.

Yes it is a single larger gauge wire that goes from the battery to the panel. The panel has a power rail built into it that has 10 fuse slots. I use 5 of the slots to provide the power to the relay (Short very clean looking jumper) the remaining 5 fuses can be used for anything that you don’t need to use a relay for. For your particular install you could utilize your factory headlight wiring to activate the relays which would be two small wires and then take a single wire from each relay to your hi/low beam light. The negative for the light can be connected to a factory ground or frame as close as practical. It would be a very easy clean install and depending on what you currently have cluttering your battery you could transition some of that to the Bussman panels 5 extra fuses. I ship them with 20a fuses so anything less than that and you could move them over.

What model jeep are you talking about this for?
__________________
My Custom Bussman Relay Panels

Rogue26 is offline   Quote
Old 03-08-2018, 05:37 PM   #200
Jeeper
 
agalloch07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 3,867
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rogue26 View Post
Yes it is a single larger gauge wire that goes from the battery to the panel. The panel has a power rail built into it that has 10 fuse slots. I use 5 of the slots to provide the power to the relay (Short very clean looking jumper) the remaining 5 fuses can be used for anything that you don’t need to use a relay for. For your particular install you could utilize your factory headlight wiring to activate the relays which would be two small wires and then take a single wire from each relay to your hi/low beam light. The negative for the light can be connected to a factory ground or frame as close as practical. It would be a very easy clean install and depending on what you currently have cluttering your battery you could transition some of that to the Bussman panels 5 extra fuses. I ship them with 20a fuses so anything less than that and you could move them over.

What model jeep are you talking about this for?

YJ, and yeah i was going to the factory headlight wiring to activate them with the factory switch like the cheap amazon kits do.

You mention in a post using capacitors and diodes installed on the first 2 relays for headlight upgrades. Why is this needed is it just for LED's? I am not running LED's i am running Hella Halogen housings with H4 bulbs. So would i need the capacitors and diodes on mine?
agalloch07 is offline   Quote
Old 03-08-2018, 05:57 PM
Thread Starter
  #201
Commercial Member
 
Rogue26's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 553
Quote:
Originally Posted by agalloch07 View Post
YJ, and yeah i was going to the factory headlight wiring to activate them with the factory switch like the cheap amazon kits do.

You mention in a post using capacitors and diodes installed on the first 2 relays for headlight upgrades. Why is this needed is it just for LED's? I am not running LED's i am running Hella Halogen housings with H4 bulbs. So would i need the capacitors and diodes on mine?


The caps and diodes are for the JK’s which use a pulse modulation which turns the power on/off rapidly to control the voltage to the factory headlights. You won’t have that issue with yours
agalloch07 likes this.
__________________
My Custom Bussman Relay Panels

Rogue26 is offline   Quote
Old 03-11-2018, 01:48 PM
Thread Starter
  #202
Commercial Member
 
Rogue26's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 553
Quote:
Originally Posted by agalloch07 View Post
YJ, and yeah i was going to the factory headlight wiring to activate them with the factory switch like the cheap amazon kits do.

You mention in a post using capacitors and diodes installed on the first 2 relays for headlight upgrades. Why is this needed is it just for LED's? I am not running LED's i am running Hella Halogen housings with H4 bulbs. So would i need the capacitors and diodes on mine?


If the panel is something that your interested in and you could take a few measurements I could extend wire length from where you mount the panel long enough to get to the headlights. Would remove a connection point. Ends up being .25/ft for the wire.
__________________
My Custom Bussman Relay Panels

Rogue26 is offline   Quote
Old 03-25-2018, 12:20 PM
Thread Starter
  #203
Commercial Member
 
Rogue26's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 553
All panel orders up to Saturday have been shipped and tracking has been sent. I will be taking a break on panel building until the 5th of April. Orders can still be made but nothing will ship until then. PM if you are interested on placing an order.

I will be adding the option of adding weather-pack connectors to the relay connections on the panels. It makes connecting and disconnecting your auxiliary devices really easy and maintains a nice waterproof connection.



The additional cost is 15.00

Base panel with the circuit breaker, primary cable, and JK mounting bracket is 146.50 and that includes priority shipping with in the US.

PM if interested
__________________
My Custom Bussman Relay Panels

Rogue26 is offline   Quote
Old 03-29-2018, 07:25 AM   #204
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 471
very interesting.. Ill have to finish reading this and the original threads.

good job
__________________
----- Censored by Authorities-----

Aequam memento rebus in arduis servare mentem - Horace
bergovoy is offline   Quote
Old 03-29-2018, 01:42 PM
Thread Starter
  #205
Commercial Member
 
Rogue26's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 553
Quote:
Originally Posted by bergovoy View Post
very interesting.. Ill have to finish reading this and the original threads.



good job


Let me know if you have any questions.
__________________
My Custom Bussman Relay Panels

Rogue26 is offline   Quote
Old 05-11-2018, 01:51 PM
Thread Starter
  #206
Commercial Member
 
Rogue26's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 553
Back orders are all caught up and I have panels in stock. PM if interested
__________________
My Custom Bussman Relay Panels

Rogue26 is offline   Quote
Old 09-05-2018, 12:08 AM   #207
Jeeper
 
386GreyWanderer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Florida, East Coast
Posts: 189
Are you still building these? Looking to do some additions in a couple of months and considering this as a source for CB/HAM radio power and lockers.
__________________
Jay
2017 Big Bear, Rhino
Wandering around East Central Florida
386GreyWanderer is offline   Quote
Old 09-05-2018, 12:29 AM
Thread Starter
  #208
Commercial Member
 
Rogue26's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 553
Yes, I am still making them. I have slowed down a lot due to being busy with everyday life but I try to keep a few of them on hand.
__________________
My Custom Bussman Relay Panels

Rogue26 is offline   Quote
Old 10-07-2018, 01:44 AM   #209
Supporting Member

5-Year WF Supporting Member
 
talon38c's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Southern California
Posts: 160
Rogue26,
To switch the relay on, where do I tap into, to get power when the ignition key in the on position? In this case my ham radio is would not be attached to an auxiliary switch.
__________________
2018 Jeep Wrangler Rubicon (JK) | Red 2-door, 5 sp auto, black hard top, 4.10 axle , Alpine i207-WRA
2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee (WK2) Laredo 4X4, QT II with Trailbadge, 430n
1989 Jeep Cherokee XJ 4-door, 4WD, 5 sp auto
talon38c is offline   Quote
Old 10-07-2018, 06:55 PM
Thread Starter
  #210
Commercial Member
 
Rogue26's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 553
You have a couple of options for that. There is fuse slot that you can add a fuse tap to that can then be wired to the relay you are using to power the Ham radio. You can also tap into the power port in the dash and then wire it to the relay trigger wire.

__________________
My Custom Bussman Relay Panels

Rogue26 is offline   Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off






All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

Jeep®, Wrangler, Liberty, Wagoneer, Cherokee, Gladiator, Mopar and Grand Cherokee are copyrighted and trademarked to FCA US LLC.
Wranglerforum.com is not in any way associated with FCA US LLC.