Jeep Wrangler Forum

Jeep Wrangler Forum (https://www.wranglerforum.com/)
-   Tires & Wheels (https://www.wranglerforum.com/f27/)
-   -   Please help a new wrangler owner! (https://www.wranglerforum.com/f27/please-help-a-new-wrangler-owner-1466329.html)

scgebo 10-18-2015 03:51 PM

Please help a new wrangler owner!

Hi guys, brand new to the forum here, just picked up my first wrangler, a 2014 JKU sport. Got a great deal on it with only 8k miles, but I can't stand the tiny 29" tires on the ugly steel wheels.

I've been doing a bunch of research and I think I'm leaning towards going to 32" tires on wheels with 4" backspace and no lift for now. This should be good without rubbing, correct?

Also, I'm pretty new to buying tires and wheels and all of the numbers have me incredibly confused. Can somebody verify that this setup will work for me please?

These wheels:
Pro Comp Alloy Wheels - Series 7069, 16x8 with 5 on 5 Bolt Pattern - Flat Black - Fits 2007 to 2016 JK Wrangler, Rubicon and Unlimited - 4WD.com

With these tires:
BF Goodrich Tires - LT285/75R16, All-Terrain T/A KO2 | 4WD.com

Also, are the pro comp wheels any good for the money? They won't be seeing any heavy off road use, just dirt/fire roads and the New England winters.

Thanks in advance!

briand29 10-18-2015 04:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by scgebo (Post 22014257)
Hi guys, brand new to the forum here, just picked up my first wrangler, a 2014 JKU sport. Got a great deal on it with only 8k miles, but I can't stand the tiny 29" tires on the ugly steel wheels.

I've been doing a bunch of research and I think I'm leaning towards going to 32" tires on wheels with 4" backspace and no lift for now. This should be good without rubbing, correct?

Also, I'm pretty new to buying tires and wheels and all of the numbers have me incredibly confused. Can somebody verify that this setup will work for me please?

These wheels: