Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,

I'm new to the jeep community but loving my newly acquired 04 jeep wrangler. I had a few questions and wanted to see if anyone experience with jeeps could help me out. First, my jeep shakes when accelerated over 40mph. Second, when traveling at least 60mph and hit a bump in the road jeep get unstable. Not a "death wobble" but gives you the feeling your about to lose control and die, lol.
My jeep has a 3.5" lift with 33" tires. I've been doing a little bit of research and have found that installing a SYE kit with new CV drive shaft is sometimes needed with lifts due to poor u-joint geometry. I'm am also going to replace track bar given that it's an 04 and probably has some play. Jeep has 114,000 miles. Is there anything else anyone cam think of that will help. Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
134 Posts
You may want to try installing a dual stabilizer. Check your front end out for any loose parts. Take it to a tire shop. Let them balance your tires. While your there see if they can put it on a lift and check it out. But if you know of a 4x4 shop close by they could help you out more.

·
Super Moderator
3,784 Posts
Hello,

I'm new to the jeep community but loving my newly acquired 04 jeep wrangler. I had a few questions and wanted to see if anyone experience with jeeps could help me out. First, my jeep shakes when accelerated over 40mph. Second, when traveling at least 60mph and hit a bump in the road jeep get unstable. Not a "death wobble" but gives you the feeling your about to lose control and die, lol.