Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm quite new to owning a Jeep and I'm not completely familiar with some things so I thought I would ask you guys. I'm currently 16 years old and have a few months until I'm able to drive it. The 1997 Jeep Wrangler I have has all of its stock parts still on it, and I'm wondering if I would be able to squeeze 33" tires on there with no lift. I will be getting a 3" lift or so on it a short time after I would be getting the wheels, as money is currently one of my problems. I also have some other question regarding the wheel size, tire size, and tire type. I've looked into some of this and think that AT tires are the tires that would suite me the best because I would go off-roading occasionally but will be using it as my main way of transportation. I don't know how I should choose the wheel size with a 33" tire. Also, I wouldn't know if I would want to buy the wheel and tire together, or where I would buy a decent tire for a decent price. I'm sorry for throwing all of my questions into one thread but I'm pretty clueless as it may seem. Thank you for your time, Jake.

·
Mostly old school..!
12,149 Posts