Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've had Jeeps, but I'm new to the 2 door Wrangler and love the car, but the unsecured storage is making me a little crazy. I would like to see any pics any of you folks might have of one you've built or recommendations of one you've purchased. I have a small taffy enclosure that works great, but I need more space. I'm going to remove the back seats and would like to convert that space into secured storage.

Love reading the posts on the forum, great stuff folks and thanks for sharing your experience.

Best Ted

·
Registered
179 Posts
Check out products from Tuffy, Aries, or Jeep Backbone for turning the rear into lockable trunk space. I have the Jeep Backbone in my JKU, very happy with it so far.

Sent from my VS990 using Tapatalk

·
Registered
678 Posts
Do you have this enclosure?

JK Tailgate Enclosure

If you're planning on taking the backseat out, you can fit this model meant for the 4 doors:

JK Security Deck Enclosure

I have the two door model and love it. One of my favorite purchases for my Jeep!

·
Premium Member
852 Posts
I'd buy the Tuffy security And gun safe to chain up

Hi Buddy , for my money I'd buy the Tuffy security enclosure And a heavy gun safe to chain up with heavy chain , and I'd put ' protected by s & w ' decals on the windows ; I would also mount a Tuffy hood lock And a chain to lock my wheel . I'd have many chains and locks , and also a big baseball bat for good measure . :bop:

·
Registered
617 Posts
I have a 2 door 2017 JK and a Tuffy 282-01 security enclosure.

I really like it.

observations:
-It allows use of the rear seats for passengers.
-First time putting it in was a slight btch, after that taking it in and out was under five minutes a pop.