Jeep Wrangler Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
105 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am currently looking to get a roof rack and roof tent for my 2 door jk. Looking for ideas/recommendations. Thanks.

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk

2,753 Posts
I am currently looking to get a roof rack and roof tent for my 2 door jk. Looking for ideas/recommendations. Thanks.

We usually recommend the Rhino Rack system. We sell a good many of these and they are defiantly tough.

Let us know if we can help!

·
Registered
90 Posts

I have a Kargo Master Safari setup which I really like; they are made in Northern California, and are reasonably priced.
2 Door JK Rack

I've run that and a Smittybilt tent for over 2 years without issues (other than occasional squeaking when off-road).

·
Registered
105 Posts
Discussion Starter #4

We usually recommend the Rhino Rack system. We sell a good many of these and they are defiantly tough.

Let us know if we can help!

Have you guys set up 2 doors with the rhino rack and roof tents? I was looking at that with a tepui ayer and it looked like spacing would be off?

2,753 Posts
Have you guys set up 2 doors with the rhino rack and roof tents? I was looking at that with a tepui ayer and it looked like spacing would be off?

We personally haven't seen it done or done one on a 2 door. Mostly 4 doors, we have ordered and done them on. also seen it on a local Dodge 2500 as well. Wish I could be more of help.

Austin

·
Registered
24 Posts
Smittybilt standard size tent on a Gobi Stealth Rack. Opening to the side, it takes up your entire roof. Opening to the rear, you gain some storage in the front (enough for two Ridgid dry boxes from Home Depot) and it also covers the rear of the Jeep.

These are the pics I have immediately available, mostly the stuff I post on Instagram. If you want more or details on mounting let me know.

Sent from my Phone 2 using Tapatalk

·
Premium Member
6,174 Posts