Jeep Wrangler Forum banner

1 - 20 of 101 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
1. I would have liked a heated steering wheel
2. I would really like a dead pedal on the left side of the driver's well to rest foot. Not sure if it would be compliant with clutches.
3. Remote start when you unlock all doors and open the back it kills the engine. Unecessary.
3. I ordered and installed a headliner package and am very happy and impressed with it. Should be a factory option.
4. Better headlights, duh.
5. Autodimming mirror.

My long term wish would be to have the larger nav screen from the newer chryslers with some added functionality like vehicle dynamics and a nav system with terrain and topo. I am a tech junkie and I know others here are not.

I love this vehicle!

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Handles great off road and in the snow. Had it on some Jeep trails up in the mountains west of Denver, handled the snow fine we have had in Denver. Also had it in the mud doing some pheasant hunting and narry a problem. I am admitted not going to be a rock crawler. So, Tom your somewhat sarcastic comment is understood given the perspective of some on this forum that a Jeep has to be run off road and in the rocks to validate the owner as a true Jeep enthusiast. As the owner of a 500 hp and 1000 lb/ft Cummins diesel, supercharged Challenger I can certainly appreciate the "enthusiast" level of vehicle enjoyment. However everyone uses vehicles differently and buy them for different reasons.

·
Registered
21 Posts
2. I would really like a dead pedal on the left side of the driver's well to rest foot. Not sure if it would be compliant with clutches.
3. Remote start when you unlock all doors and open the back it kills the engine. Unecessary.
3. I ordered and installed a headliner package and am very happy and impressed with it. Should be a factory option.
5. Autodimming mirror.