Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a 04 tj with a meyer snowplow setup. My low beam headlights recently just stopped working. Hi beam and all other lights work fine. I checked the change over modules for continuity and all is ok. I replaced the headlight switch in the steering column and still same problem. I've checked the voltage at the plug for the headlights at the oem plug. Same thing-hi beam gets power but nothing on the low beam side. I've checked both fuse boxes for fuses or relays that pertain to headlights, but can't find any. I'm new to jeeps, and i find them easy to work on, but, this problem is stumping me. Does anyone know if there is a relay or fused circuit that controls just the low beams. I've searched high and low for sites that have this info and nothing...

·
Knows a couple things...
49,381 Posts
If you're getting voltage to the low-beam connector at the headlights and the high beams work ok, you might just have both low beams burned out. I can remember at least two threads in recent years where both low beams burned out. Not both at the same time, they burned out separately, but it took the second low beam burning out before it was noticed. There is no relay in the headlight circuit.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks for the super quick reply. I get power at the factory headlight plug only on the hi-beam side.. Low beam is not getting voltage.. Thats my problem froze my buns today trying to troubleshoot this problem.. I completely disconnected the change over modules to isolate it from the vehicle. Went direct-same problem. I'm praying that i don't have a broken wire from the switch to the plug somewhere.

·
Registered
3,855 Posts