Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
looking around at prices. i found a rubicon unlimited with 59k for $25K. its in real good condition and from a jeep dealership. how is the price? im new to jeeps so asking for opinions. it has upgraded system with woofer in back and also the stereo screen up front..not sure if jeep calls it a navigation system or soemthing else.

·
Registered
5,702 Posts
Start by pricing in KBB then go to your local listing and see what equivalent Jeeps are selling in your area and others. It's too bad it's a Jeep dealer because dealers to negotiate more on used vehicle brands they don't sell.

It's out of warranty to check to see if it has been driven off road; just check the undercarriage, it is usually obvious. That is a good point to negotiate the price down. Keep in mind Jeeps particularly Rubi's hold their price well. A 1 year old Rubi can cost nearly as much as new one.

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Start by pricing in KBB then go to your local listing and see what equivalent Jeeps are selling in your area and others. It's too bad it's a Jeep dealer because dealers to negotiate more on used vehicle brands they don't sell.

It's out of warranty to check to see if it has been driven off road; just check the undercarriage, it is usually obvious. That is a good point to negotiate the price down. Keep in mind Jeeps particularly Rubi's hold their price well. A 1 year old Rubi can cost nearly as much as new one.
good tip..thanks

·
Registered
560 Posts
It is 2010 so it could be almost 5 years old so that mean the depreciation is $2000 per year.

Do yourself a favor and save up a little and perhaps get a few less options and buy a new one.