Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to the JK world. I have owned by 2011 sahara for a little over a year now and I am starting to get antsy about lifting the Jeep.
can someone help me. what i need for 2.5 inch lift
Rough Country 2.5 in. Suspension Lift Kit w/ Shocks this will be good?
or Can you tell me a cheap lift kit, and what other parts are needed.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Which cheap lockers is best for the daily drive. where will be best to install rear or front ?

·
Super Moderator
16,386 Posts
I am new to the JK world. I have owned by 2011 sahara for a little over a year now and I am starting to get antsy about lifting the Jeep.
can someone help me. what i need for 2.5 inch lift
Rough Country 2.5 in. Suspension Lift Kit w/ Shocks this will be good?
or Can you tell me a cheap lift kit, and what other parts are needed.
It sounds like you are really focused on price... What is your budget? The Rough Country lift is not a good one.

If you're ok with 2", the Rancho 2" kit has a good following and has good components and shocks that are much better the the Rough Country shocks.

You can read about it here: https://www.wranglerforum.com/f274/rancho-2-sport-system-w-4-springs-2096081.html

It's hundreds of pages long with all kinds of information and photos, etc.

https://www.quadratec.com/p/rancho/2-inch-progressive-sport-lift-07-17-jeep-wrangler-jk

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Thank you for answering , the importance of price here is because I am buying it from Georgia (eu) where I have to pay tax and price for 1 kg --8$.
I want to choose cheap.
I liked Rancho 2 Inch and do i need some other staff?
what about lockers?

·
Super Moderator
6,804 Posts