Jeep Wrangler Forum banner

1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Premium Member
293 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a 2014 Sahara Unlimited in Billet with the dual top group on order. The hard top is black. I really don't like the standard 18" Sahara wheels and when I ordered that was the only wheel option available. I picked up a set of 18" 7 spoke new take offs for $420.00, because I am going to ride the original rubber for a while. New wheels and tires are a year down the road. Since I am having the dealer swap the tires and sensors, I am debating as to whether to have him put the white letters inside and run with the blackwalls. With the narrower sidewall of the 18" it kind of looks busy to me. Looking for opinons guys. I appreciate your input. Her is a pic of a 2013 with the same colors and wheels.

·
Super Moderator
23,185 Posts
black walls are my vote. Black walls look more rugged and less car like. I see white letters and I think pontiac grand ams lol

·
Registered
136 Posts
I'm new at this with Jeeps, but I have had trucks with the white lettering showing.

I thing you are spot on in you first impression. With the somewhat narrow sidewalls I think the White lettering might look a little busy. Also consider that you will need a little extra elbow grease when cleaning the letters.

·
Registered
503 Posts
I'm a white letters fan

·
Super Moderator
23,185 Posts

·
Retired Mod
11,135 Posts
I love the new Sahara wheels (in black) with the white letters out. Especially on a Billet.

Also, did you mean a 2013 Sahara?

·
Build Thread Queen
13,193 Posts
He said he has a 2014 Billet on order, Mark! :)

We have a Billet with black wheels and I like black side walls with that set up. I think I'd keep it the same with silver wheels, too.

·
Retired Mod
11,135 Posts
He said he has a 2014 Billet on order, Mark! :)

We have a Billet with black wheels and I like black side walls with that set up. I think I'd keep it the same with silver wheels, too.