Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
368 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Guys, I just purchased my first Jeep so I am completely new to Jeeps and need advise on which lift will work for me. I am looking at lifting 2.5 to 3 inches preferably 3. I want a solid kit that will be good on road and light offroad activities. I am not interested in Teraflex. So far, the kits that have caught my eye are the AEV, BDS, Rancho and JKS J spec. These kits appear to be solid kits with solid hardware. My budget is 1200.00 (not including installation). Which kit will be the better made kit with great reputation? Which kit will be turn key ready? Thanks in advance!

·
Registered
368 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Also, are relocation brackets needed on these kits? Is there another option to the brackets?

·
Registered
368 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·

·
Registered
368 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
One more thing, I prefer a lift that does not have much of a rake. In ther words, I prefer the level look. Thanks

·
Do not fear the Blubicon
708 Posts
It's certainly overwhelming at first. I spent months researching before I decided on my setup. My best advice to you is don't rush into anything. Read up, talk to other members who run the lifts that you are looking at, and be 110% sure that you are matching what you NEED with what you WANT.

From there, it's nothing but a Perma-Grin after that!! :D

·
Registered
39 Posts