Jeep Wrangler Forum banner

2016 JKUR ball joint replacement recommendation

9K views 30 replies 13 participants last post by  d_rick 
#1 ·
Hi,

Haven't been on the forum for a while, and the new format is not working very well for me (cant find my old posts, search doesn't work, etc.).

I need to replace both sets of ball joints for my JKUR and am looking for some recommendations for HD options. Since i cant find my autosig or build thread - here is a quick summary:

2016 JKUR
4.5" lift / running 37's
just replaced OEM steering stabilizer with a Fox
heavy build - lots of steel (roll cage, skid plates, bumpers, etc.)

The local shop is recommending Moog, but i have no experience with them. Two other options that are widely recommended and brands i already run are Synergy and Teraflex - which would be my preference.

At any rate, i would welcome and inputs on this request.
TIA
D

See less See more
#2 ·
Not Moog, they're pretty crappy. I've installed 2 sets of them on friend's Jeeps.

I wasn't happy with my last set of Synergy and the wife had been running Teraflex on hers, so I gave them a go on mine. Happy with them on both Jeeps (1 on 37s, 1 on 40s)

I've helped install Rare Parts and they seem really nice, but really pricey. I have no experience with Dynatrac but they seem to get good reviews on the forum.

#3 ·
Not Moog, they're pretty crappy. I've installed 2 sets of them on friend's Jeeps.

I wasn't happy with my last set of Synergy and the wife had been running Teraflex on hers, so I gave them a go on mine. Happy with them on both Jeeps (1 on 37s, 1 on 40s)

I've helped install Rare Parts and they seem really nice, but really pricey. I have no experience with Dynatrac but they seem to get good reviews on the forum.
Hey BBS, long time no "chat" - hope you and the fam are safe / well.

Between the TF options any insights on which you used / recommend?