Jeep Wrangler Forum banner

1 - 20 of 111 Posts

·
Registered
93 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello Everyone,

After reading Buildit’s thread and a few others on here; I’m hooked! So I figured I would start a Build Thread of my own.

I'd like to introduce everyone to The Scarlet Witch! My wife and I call her Wanda for short.

After tons of reading and youtube videos along with endless support from Other_Erik here, I've come up with where I want to take Wanda in her transformation. The end game is for Wanda to be able to tackle most trails including Rubicon one day. My wife and I have discussed completing the Badge of Honor Trails as a bucket list item.

So the list I have below is subject to change in the future. Please let me know what parts I’m missing since I’m still very new to this. Also I plan to do most of the wrenching myself with the help from my Brother-In-Law and Best Friend two doors down. Both are great mechanics.

Planned Build Specs as of October 31, 2017:

• EVO Manufacturing Front LCG Coilover Kit - JK
• EVO Manufacturing Dana 44 LCG Bolt-On Coilover Kit w/EVO Spec Coilovers
• EVO Manufacturing Double D Long Arm Upgrade Kit - JK
• King Rear Air Bumps
• Nitto Trail Grappler 37x12.50R-17LT Tire
• KMC Wheels XD229 Machete Beadlock Satin Black Wheel 17x9 5X5
• Magnaflow Rock Crawler Series Cat-Back Exhaust 2.5in
• Banks Engineering Ram-Air Intake System
• LOD JK Destroyer Full-Width Front Bumper
• LOD JK Destroyer Full-Width Rear Bumper w/ Tire Carrier and all accessories
• LOD JK Destroyer Series Rock Sliders (Undecided)
• EVO MFG Vacuum Pump Relocation Bracket
• EVO MFG Skidplate System
• EVO Rocker Skins
• WARN PowerPlant 9500
• Rock Hard Sport Cage (Need Advice on This)
• ARB TWIN AIR COMPRESSOR, ARB COMPRESSOR MOUNT, TIRE PUMP KIT AND ARB MANIFOLD
• Odyssey Battery
• Cobra 29 LXBT CB Radio
• Firestik II Antenna
• The sPod 6 switch Panel w/ Dual LED Red Switches
• Rigid Industries D-Series Midnight Edition Black Spot Optic, 2 Pairs