Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

Unfortunately, I bought a Jeep Wrangler (2019, Rubicon unlimited, JL, purchased 5 months ago) at the main center in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates. I am a resident here. There is an issue to fix with the steering wheel issue. More specifically the car is pulling to the right at all speed, and at all temperature, but more noticeable at temperature above 33 degrees Celsius. The car is also on V41 call back, which needs to be done.

I recorded today how it acts on the way to Abu Dhabi, please watch my video:

Many thanks for watching the video and please help me with some suggestion.

Best regards
Gergely

·
Retired Moderator
100,487 Posts
:welcome: to the Forum..:wavey:

Congrats on your Wrangler purchase!

The crown of the road maybe playing a part in this. Did you check your tire pressure? A tire can also cause a slight pull. Try rotating them. If not, these are electronic controlled steering. Several of our Members have complained about the steering wandering. I'm thinking that there is a campaign out on this issue.

Reactions: lantaig

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
:welcome: to the Forum..:wavey:

Congrats on your Wrangler purchase!

The crown of the road maybe playing a part in this. Did you check your tire pressure? A tire can also cause a slight pull. Try rotating them. If not, these are electronic controlled steering. Several of our Members have complained about the steering wandering. I'm thinking that there is a campaign out on this issue.
Thank you for your reply. Tire pressure is fine. I am super close to sell this car and get something less fancy looking but more reliable.

Any suggestions would be appreciated on what to do.

·
Premium Member
16,902 Posts