Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
87 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So the dealership is willing to do the lift but I have to get the parts. Looking at the aev 3.5 lift with 35 grapplers and stock rubicon rims. Any suggestions what else I should get so they can complete the work such as spacers. I Was told I need a module for the calibration for mpg. I'm really new at this sorry

2017 rubicon recon Gobi
:pullinghair:

·
Registered
87 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
like the look to be honest and granted this will be my daily drive and the only other option is the 2 inch mopar which I'm not a fan of.

Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk

·
Registered
197 Posts
AEV makes a 2.5" kit, and the lower kit will put less stress on other components. It will be cheaper in the long run. Or are you required to get the kit through the dealer and they don't offer the AEV 2.5?

·
Registered
87 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
not sure if they offer the 2.5 lift I can ask them. is it that big of a difference look wise? also going to add winch and was told that will also bring the lift down

·
Registered
197 Posts
I don't think you will notice much of a difference from 2.5 to 3.5, if you do, you are better than me.. To the naked eye, it is not that big of a difference. I have never seen a Jeep on the street and been able to tell if it is a 2.5 or 3.5 lift to be honest. Here are two links to 2.5 and 3.5 pic threads on 35s. Look at those and decide

2.5 on 35s
http://www.wranglerforum.com/f354/lets-see-your-35s-on-a-2-5-inch-lift-156256.html

3.5 on 35s
http://www.wranglerforum.com/f354/show-me-your-3-5-inch-lift-on-35s-1794817.html

·
Premium Member
1,337 Posts